We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment in Joppolo”
other traveler has booked this property
al fresco dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
al fresco dining.
panoramic sea view View of one of the balconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
al fresco dining.
panoramic sea view
View of one of the balconies
kitchen
Breath taking beaches / coast line
fabulous sea views
sea view
lounge area
view from a double bedroom
WC/ bidet
one of the many beaches
famous sunset
another double bedroom
view from another bedroom
loung area
twin bunks...3rd bedroom
a must for sun bathers
living la dolce vite
Another double bedroom
shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Joppolo, Province of Vibo Valentia, Calabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Dad_80
Tomsk, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in Joppolo”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing week there in Joppolo. I couldn't believe the property was as spacious as the pics on airbnb suggested, yet it really is. We had a room to ourselves, and both of our kids had one for each as well. It has a washing machine and a gas stove, so you can buy groceries and cook a delicious meals yourself, which you can eat either at the balcony, enjoying the view or inside in the dining room. As it is suggested by the owners, car is highly recommended. By car it's 20 to 30 minutes to the gorgeous beaches of Capo Vaticano and Tropea. Sicily ferry in San Giovanni we reached in 1hr. There is a local supermarket less than 100 metres from the apartment and a couple of bars in the area; and more stores, including big retail stores like Conad, within 10 km radius. Bar on the road (about 300 m) has a selection of ice-cream, coffee and pizza.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Hi
Many thanks for your fantastic
Review we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us
We hope to from you again soon

Stefano sends his good wishes to you also

Best wishes

Peter, Stephen & Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janetilan...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Bravo Solhols”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Whilst most of our family holidays around the Med' have been with a growing family, our 1 regret was not finding this apartment sooner. Spacious, airy, and genuinely luxurious, leather sofas, the bedrooms, unlike so many European 'doubles', which are normally 2 singles pushed together. A great third bedroom for the kids or pals staying over. The kitchen was a boon for knocking together meals from the freshest of local ingredients. The view was 'to die for' a genuine panoramic vista, look closely at the seashore below, you may well spot the dolphins sporting in the shallows. The air-con was a blessing when the mercury hit 80F. And the tiny local bar about 100 mts up the road had both chilled beer and fantastic gelati to carry home for the sun-downers on the balcony.
Bellissima! Bravo to Solhols for a trip to remember.
Janet Nash

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hi Janet
Thank you so much for your brilliant review.. It means so much to Stephen and I. We try so hard to ensure guests have a great time in our holiday apartment

Hope to see you back again very soon

Peter & Stephen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuzzaLeed...
leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a winner!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The word 'jewel' when describing holiday resorts is often over-employed, not here!!!!" Having travelled extensively, both for business & pleasure we've seen some sights, however, having arrived at night nothing could have prepared us for the view from the balcony in the morning, Mount Etna in the distance, snow-capped and gleaming in the morning sun. The little local train running along the single track at the foot of the hill directly below us hugging the shoreline away to the fabulously pretty town of Tropea. The evening brought one of the most amazing sunsets ( over Stromboli ) then it happened again each night!
Friendly natives??? The locals are some of the most pleasant individuals it has been my good fortune to meet....anywhere. Our only regret was the trip only lasted 10 days.
Can't wait to return for round two. When you do decide to go, please enjoy one of the most splendid places, the climate, scenery, enviroment. Truly a jewel.
Ps 80 degrees farenheiht in spring.
Terence Iland
Date of arrival
04 April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Hi Terry, thank you so much for your extremely kind words / review.
Stephen & I really do appreciate..

Hope to hear soon for your next holiday trip

Kindest regards
Peter & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tar O
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2019
Liebe Tarek und Familie, wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre kostenlose Bewertung nach Ihrem letzten Aufenthalt in unserem Apartment. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie es genossen haben und haben bereits Ihren Wunsch nach Rückkehr zum Ausdruck gebracht, der sehr begrüßt wird. Wir bedanken uns sehr für Ihre Ehrlichkeit und Ihre Einschätzung unseres Managers Stefano, der auch ein großes Lob für Sie und Ihre Familie hat. Es ist eine große Freude, eine so liebenswürdige und zuvorkommende Familie in unserer Wohnung zu haben. Der WLAN-Router wird in den nächsten Wochen installiert. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Beste Grüße an alle, Stephen, Peter & Stefano und Familie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing