We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful return visit for fall Sagra (food festival)”
Review of Torre Fantini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre Fantini
Ranked #1 of 2 Tredozio B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Delightful return visit for fall Sagra (food festival)”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our spring visit at Torre Fantini wasn't nearly long enough to satisfy our interest in this beautiful region. Hence, we spent another 4 days in the Vecchia Suite this time to enjoy the local Sagra (food festivals) and experiencing the region in its fall glory. We were lucky to catch the Vendemmia (wine harvest) in progress which was a highlight of our stay. Beatrice was very welcoming and joined us for a gourmet meal at the Old Mill restaurant in Tredozio. A wonderful experience! We highly recommend this location for comfort and a beautiful surrounding.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley have the best view in our estimation. All rooms are spacious and comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed 6 days at this wonderful location in mid-May. We selected the Bakery Suite (Il Forno) which is the largest of the units offered and on the ground floor. It includes a spacious double bedroom with en suite bathroom that has a very good shower, as well as a small kitchen and a sitting room with a small table for indoor snacks and a couch with pull-out bed. All very comfortable and kept immaculate by Giuliana's daily cleaning. The terracotta floors were washed while we enjoyed our continental breakfast each morning. The unit has a private terrace off the bedroom with table and chairs as well as the main terrace at the front of the building overlooking the valley. The views from Torre Fantini are jaw dropping! A large spinning pool is available on a raised area surrounded by flowers and vegetation with lots of chaises lounges for use. Because of its position, it gives the impression of an infinity pool with the edge dropping off into the valley. Spectacular! Cool weather prevented our using the pool this time but we were still able to enjoy the setting for leisure reading. We plan to return in the fall to see this area in a different season. The rates provide excellent value!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Torre Fantini for 4 nights, with our two young children. They have an appartment 'suite' downstairs, which was just great with the kids.
Torre Fantini combines lovely accomodation and a warm welcome with an absolutely beautiful view over the hills. Tredozio itself is cute, quiet, and pretty. Just the place we needed to start our holidays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for 8 days in this beautiful b&b in Tredozio. If you are looking for a quiet place, surrounded by green hills you are on the right place.
The breakfast was delicious, from the pool you have a great view over the hills and in the center of Tredozio there are some local restaurants, bars and shops.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DriesVerschaeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijk bij Duurstede, Utrecht, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

For the first time stayed in B&B, not only Torre Fantine, but also two others. Torre Fantine is a nice and quiet place. Lovely swimming pool and good rooms. Just as promised on the website and written in the B&B books. The people in Tredozio are very friendly and helpful. There are great restaurants not far from Tredozio, and in Tredozio we enjoyed several times dinner opposite the police station. A small restaurant named henry's for locals for a very good price. For day trips the owner of the B&B give by the booking a good advise for 14 days. So you can choose what you like. For us a excellent B&B in a beautiful place with lovely people.

Room Tip: A quiet place to relax with a swimming pool just for guests or going by car and make a day trip. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Three of us had a wonderfully relaxing long weekend in this very special spot at the end of March this year. Torre Fantini has a great setting amid what must surely be some of the most beautiful scenery in Italy.

By day we explored the surrounding area full of flowering orchards, vineyards, mountains, lakes and waterfalls, visiting pretty medieval villages and eating far too well, returning to our "home" inTredozio to sip wine pool-side before dinner.

We loved our charming, tastefully furnished and comfortable rooms, the nice linens, the ample breakfasts but above all we loved the views and the setting - very highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

A friend and I stayed in Emilia Romagna for 5 days in the early spring a year ago. I had traveled many times to Italy but did not know this area. We were fortunate enough to choose Torre Fantini as our home for those days and home it was. Met by the incomparable housekeeper, we were instantly made to feel comfortable. Our suite was spotless and breakfast in the communal dining room was a pleasure. The views from Torre Fantini are lovely and the pool setting great. The location is not only beautiful but convenient as well, and the combination of being able to be a tourist and a local at the same time was perfect.

Using the Torre Fantini as a home base, we were able to explore much of the area and enjoyed being close to the small town of Tredozio where there are restaurants and a market and shops for the necessities. Our day trips included Ravenna, Modigliana, Brisighella, Faenza and Porta di Romagna. In these towns and cities, we enjoyed seeing a world class ceramics museum as well as ceramic studios, palazzos, a painting school, mosaics, medieval town centers, and, of course, great lunches and dinners. Time did not permit a trip to Bologna so that great city can be added to the itinerary.

I highly recommend that you consider Torre Fantini when planning a trip to Emilia Romagna. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Torre Fantini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Fantini

Property: Torre Fantini
Address: Via San Michele 47, 47019 Tredozio, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Tredozio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tredozio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Fantini Room and Breakfast In a tranquil and timeless green and pleasant setting of rolling hills, we offer accommodation with breakfast in three comfortable guest rooms, each with its own private bathroom. The refurbished interiors of this former vineyard lookout tower are furnished in a charming, understated, country-chic style, while the exterior boasts stunning views, especially from by the swimming pool. A beautiful place to restore your energies, far from the madding crowd. FREE WIFI. Torre Fantini Holiday Rental If you wish you may request to book all the rooms for your group, renting the whole building and the exclusive use of the grounds and pool for your party. Sleeps up to 6 + 1/2 people. For more details, please email to enquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Torre Fantini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing