We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accommodation, idyllic location”
Review of Torre Fantini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torre Fantini
Ranked #1 of 2 Tredozio B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Three of us had a wonderfully relaxing long weekend in this very special spot at the end of March this year. Torre Fantini has a great setting amid what must surely be some of the most beautiful scenery in Italy.

By day we explored the surrounding area full of flowering orchards, vineyards, mountains, lakes and waterfalls, visiting pretty medieval villages and eating far too well, returning to our "home" inTredozio to sip wine pool-side before dinner.

We loved our charming, tastefully furnished and comfortable rooms, the nice linens, the ample breakfasts but above all we loved the views and the setting - very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

A friend and I stayed in Emilia Romagna for 5 days in the early spring a year ago. I had traveled many times to Italy but did not know this area. We were fortunate enough to choose Torre Fantini as our home for those days and home it was. Met by the incomparable housekeeper, we were instantly made to feel comfortable. Our suite was spotless and breakfast in the communal dining room was a pleasure. The views from Torre Fantini are lovely and the pool setting great. The location is not only beautiful but convenient as well, and the combination of being able to be a tourist and a local at the same time was perfect.

Using the Torre Fantini as a home base, we were able to explore much of the area and enjoyed being close to the small town of Tredozio where there are restaurants and a market and shops for the necessities. Our day trips included Ravenna, Modigliana, Brisighella, Faenza and Porta di Romagna. In these towns and cities, we enjoyed seeing a world class ceramics museum as well as ceramic studios, palazzos, a painting school, mosaics, medieval town centers, and, of course, great lunches and dinners. Time did not permit a trip to Bologna so that great city can be added to the itinerary.

I highly recommend that you consider Torre Fantini when planning a trip to Emilia Romagna. I would return in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dalamar001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice F, Proprietario at Torre Fantini, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tresigallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smmg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice F, Proprietario at Torre Fantini, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giulia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Torre Fantini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Fantini

Address: Via San Michele 47, 47019 Tredozio, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Forli-Cesena > Tredozio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tredozio
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre Fantini Room and Breakfast In a tranquil and timeless green and pleasant setting of rolling hills, we offer accommodation with breakfast in three comfortable guest rooms, each with its own private bathroom. The refurbished interiors of this former vineyard lookout tower are furnished in a charming, understated, country-chic style, while the exterior boasts stunning views, especially from by the swimming pool. A beautiful place to restore your energies, far from the madding crowd. FREE WIFI. Torre Fantini Holiday Rental If you wish you may request to book all the rooms for your group, renting the whole building and the exclusive use of the grounds and pool for your party. Sleeps up to 6 + 1/2 people. For more details, please email to enquire. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing