We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solyomvar Pension and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Komloska B&B and Inns
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've stayed here for a few nights every year for the past 3 years, and this lovely little hotel never fails to impress. It's clean, warm and everything - food, service, and facilities - are done to a high standard.

The family who run the hotel are friendly and go way beyond the call of duty. I look forward to seeing them each year - they make you feel like a returning family friend.

The wildlife in the hills around the hotel is excellent, and early morning walks before breakfast may reap rewards - try heading down the road from the hotel, and taking the track up through the woods on your lefthand side at the end of the village.

Also recommend the nearby Mushroom Pub for a lively evening...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunnjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
428 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Lovely village location, good food and service. Ideal for exploring the nearby wine region

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saabaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

A fantastic location for those that want to explore the Zemplen hills. You can walk straight out of the hotel into forest where we saw deer and woodpeckers before breakfast.
Little English is spoken but staff tried really hard and with a bit of sign language it is not too difficult.
Meals were fresh and plentiful.
Our room was clean and comfortable. It does get pretty hot and there is no AC but some windows have netting to let the air in and keep the mossies out. Many rooms have balconies.
The hotel is exceedingly child friendly ranging from safety features (eg stairgates and toilet seats) to both inside (a whole range of toys for younger children) and outside ones (eg bikes, ping pong table, climbing frame)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wwside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed here with a small group tour. Though it is located in a small town it was a great location to explore the Tokay region and Zempln hills area. Rooms were very nice. Little balconies for each with chairs so you could just sit outside and watch the sunset. Comfortable bed. Clean. I really thought the rooms were decorated in a very stylish boutique hotel style. Family friendly property with playground equipment and toys area in the restaurant. Food was fantastic. Hungarian fare but fresh and delicious. Bar area stayed open for us and ping pong table was available out back. Also a small town bar a few paces away from the hotel. Great service. Nice quiet property. Off the beaten path but worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallulahB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komloska
14.5 mi away
Grof Degenfeld Castle Hotel
15.1 mi away
Hotel Vecsecity
Hotel Vecsecity
#1 of 1 in Hernadvecse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
15.3 mi away
Andrassy Residence Wine & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Ezustfenyo Hotel
Ezustfenyo Hotel
#2 of 4 in Telkibanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
6.3 mi away
Kokapu Hunting Lodge and Hotel
11.1 mi away
Zempleni Pitvaros Piheno
Zempleni Pitvaros Piheno
#3 of 4 in Telkibanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solyomvar Pension and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solyomvar Pension and Restaurant

Property: Solyomvar Pension and Restaurant
Address: Rakoczi ut 9, Komloska 3937, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Hungary > Borsod-Abauj-Zemplen County > Komloska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Komloska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solyomvar Pension and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing