We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flying visit”
Review of Meerkat Manor

Meerkat Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alvaiazere
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meerkat Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Alvaiazere B&B and Inns
huddersfield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“flying visit”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were recently in the area to view a property and stayed for just one night with trudi and dave, what a couple i have never felt so welcome it was truly like home from home - daves cooking is amazing. Feel like we have made new friends which is important as we are buying a home there. Will definately return to stay with them and would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Dave & Trudi we so welcoming and friendly, we were with them for a few day but felt like we had known then forever and certainly feel we have made a lifetime Portugees contact. They were our first impression of expats in Central Portugal and it was very positive. They also took us in their famous minibus to meet other expats on a quiz night. I could not have asked for any more. The house is comfortable and clean we will be staying there again in a weeks time but not cause we have to but cause we want to. In fact we are going out of our way to revisit them, 2 hours from where we need to be. Now that we have bought own own home 2 hours from Dave &Trudi we plan to spend more socialble days and nights with them. I recommend The Meerkat Manor for all, it has everything you need along with loyal, trustworthy and friendly hosts. Thanks for a comfortable stay see you again on Sunday x

Room Tip: A swimming pool is available so take your cossy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awayfromhome1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomar, Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Although we have never stayed here we have visited many time, attending social charity raising events.

The food served is always excellent and you can be sure of a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiosann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2010

David and Trudi provided me with a wonderfully cosy home, great company and excellent food. I highly recommend staying with them if you are in the area, the comfy sofa and hot cuppa right next to the fire was the perfect way for me to end my day in Alvaiazere.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chipiecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meerkat Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meerkat Manor

Property: Meerkat Manor
Address: Quinta de Olivial | Carrasqueiras, Alvaiazere, Alvaiazere 3250-144, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Alvaiazere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alvaiazere
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Meerkat Manor Portugal/Alvaiazere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing