We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hosts!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hill Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hill Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Marston B&B and Inns
Kent
2 reviews
“Fantastic Hosts!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Having needed to get away for a weekend and relax, I found Cherbridge Cottages to be the perfect getaway for a couple of nights. We stayed in the Bed and Breakfast facility and it was everything we wanted for a weekend away. The location was excellent, far enough away from the city centre to be able to enjoy the countryside but yet a 5 minute drive to the centre of Oxford to enjoy such a wonderful city. The hosts Laura and Graeme were both really helpful and absolutely fantastic. The bed and breakfast provided us with a superbly comfortable stay which was relaxing and enjoyable. I do not have a single negative word to say about this place and would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
33
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemberg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

After having trouble with my rental car I was more than compensated with this beautiful accomodation, made and furnished perfect and in the style I like so much. (The unique/ ancient bed itself is worth the longeset way).
Wormly welcomed by the owner i enjoyed beeing there in this beautiful property.
Special thank for your asistance caring about my rental car problems.
There`s nothing to improve, good luck for the future, I`ll be comming again for sure.
A german guest.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast, is a perfect romantic retreat for anyone wanting to stay in a traditional cottage farm house, with scenic countryside views (OUT OF EVERY WINDOW!)... yet only a short and breathtaking walk along the river straight into the heart of Oxford Town Centre! The decor of the room was warm, at the same time, airy and spotlessly clean! The continental breakfast went down well, as I didn't feel like anything greasy first thing in the morning. Laura and Graeme made perfect hosts and were helpful in providing us with local info by drawing us a map of the walk into town. Highly recommended, no point in searching for anything else if this fits your budget!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia room (with the 4 bed posts)... So I can only comment on this. The room had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hass7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Hill farm b&b proved to be an excellent choice for a short romantic getaway. Our hosts were truly fantastic - catering to our every whim without being intrusive or overbearing. The room itself was amazing with excellent views over the farm as well as a very comfortable (and stunning) bed. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hershil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed with Laura and Graeme for the weekend of 13th-15th January and were absolutely delighted by both the warmth, decor, attention to detail and comfort of the rooms and surroundings, along with the lovely nature of the hosts.

The rooms themselves are much larger than the pictures on this site would suggest and look very new/clean and enticing. The continental breakfast includes fresh croissants, orange juice and a great selection of cereal, fruits and yoghurts. It was a fantastic retreat from the city and coming from the constant sound of traffic in London it was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle.

Surrounded by horses and stars, we traveled from the B&B by foot, bike and bus (which is just a 10 minute walk away). There is a dual carriageway which must be crossed if you want to leave the area by foot so this may not be suitable for small children, but for adults it is no problem and only adds to the secluded feel of the area.

We will definitely be recommending this to others and would encourage anybody reading this review to stop at Hill Farm and enjoy the great hospitality that is on offer.

Room Tip: both rooms, mahogany and chestnut are well proportioned, the mahogany room features 2 armchairs to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed in the main farmhouse which caters for bed and breakfast. Our party consisted of myself, my husband and my mother. It was ideal for us as there are two bedrooms with an interconnecting bathroom. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a very relaxing environment with very helpful hosts and we would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SVR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here for a week in June 2011 while visiting Oxford for a wedding. What a lovely cottage. it's on a small farm (complete with horses and cattle) about 15 minutes from the center of Oxford. The cottage is beautifully equipped and has a lovely view over the fields outside. What particularly impressed us was that the owners had not skimped on the luxuary comfort items. The beds are comfortable, sheets and towels lovely, and the applicances in the kitchen are "high-end". The owners were a pleasure to work with and very welcoming.

I certainly recommend staying here. Oxford is a terrific place to visit, but the traffic and people can get tiring. We found our cottage to be a welcomed retreat at the end of a busy day. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed.

PS. We also rented two of the Cherbridge Cottage Lodges for the rest of our family. They are very close and just as comfortable as the B&B. You won't find a better, more relaxing place to stay in Oxford.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston
1.9 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
1.3 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.6 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
4.5 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
1.0 mi away
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
Cotswold Lodge Hotel
#17 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Farm B&B

Property: Hill Farm B&B
Address: Hill Farm Cottage Mill Lane, Marston, Oxford OX3 0QF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Marston
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hill Farm B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eighteenth century farmhouse situated in open countryside yet just a short distance from Oxford City Centre. We offer home cooked breakfast with open fires and an antique four poster bed in our main guest bedroom. There is a further bedroom if you are traveling as a family or small group. Guests have the convenience of their own entrance for privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Hill Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing