We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherbridge Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cherbridge Cottages
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Great stay for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2011

We needed a vacation cottage near Oxford that would accommodate my husband and me, my husband's 93-year-old father, and our 23-year-old son for a week. We could not have chosen a better place--for layout (3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a fully equipped kitchen--all on one floor), convenience (close to Oxford and shops, but in a quiet country setting), and amenities. Barry was the ideal host and not only provided everything we needed for the house and suggestions for restaurants, etc., but also even took our family photos on departure day. The log-lodge-style cottages are not "English quaint," but they are charming inside, spanking clean, and very well-appointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank incrediblejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    14
    0
    1
    5
See reviews for
58
7
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vught
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

Cherbridge Cottages is a fine place to stay for a trip to Oxford, easy to travel to, nice accomodation. Most important: very friendly people to welcome you and to take care of anything you like to get arranged.

Thanks and best regards from Holland

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roma1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2010

The cottage was beautiful - lovely fittings, charming, all the mod-cons and a lovely garden down to the river. It was bigger than we had expected, which was wonderful.

The family were really sweet - my family and I were staying there in the lead-up to my wedding and they were really happy to accommodate any requests (lots of extra cars on one morning, they put out some extra flowers in the garden and bought some lovely roses for the room)!

It was about a 15-minute drive into the direct centre of Oxford so a nice quiet location for quite central.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this site

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yvann23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

I honestly loved everthing about the cottage. There is a river with ducks and swans that come to the back porch. The only small issue is the distance to Oxford. A car is definately needed. All in all it was a great stay and my 4 year old really liked it. The owners of the property are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchackerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

The cottage was perfect, extremely well decorated, clean, very spacious and yet maintained the cosy feel. We stayed for a wedding in Oxford so the location was perfect being just off main road.. Our young boys are still talking about the friendly ducks who visited every morning and the amazing tractor ride they got from the owners father which was such a treat for them! thank you we will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ledbury
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

My husband booked this as a last minute weekend break.The accomodation was great ,fully equipped and child friendly .The owners live on site and were very helpful with suggestions of things to do . Oxford was within easy access along with other amenities.Recommend this place as an ideal base for visiting Oxford and surrounds .Looking forward to returning in the summer months .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally9Ledbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2010

This has been my second visit to Cherbridge Cottages and we have never been dissappointed. The accommodation is as one would expect for a five star rating, first class.


Well located and set in lovely grounds fronting onto the River Cherwell. I am not a fisherman but one would imagine this location would be a dream for them........however, we spent many a happy hour sitting and enjoying the views over this lovely part of the river.


Highly recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marston
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
1.1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.8 mi away
Old Parsonage Hotel
Old Parsonage Hotel
#2 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hawkwell House Hotel
Hawkwell House Hotel
#15 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
2.1 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherbridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherbridge Cottages

Property: Cherbridge Cottages
Address: Mill Lane | Marston, Marston, Oxford OX3 0QF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford > Marston
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Marston
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing