We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food....fast and friendly service....nice location”

All'Antica Segheria
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Carisolo
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed June 7, 2019

we were with a group of about 35 persons for a lunch organized and recommended by our Swiss Travel agent. The lunch was a sampling of at least 10 of their specialties.Each dish was nicely explained and served quickly with little waiting time in between. I read some of other ratings on this restaurant complaining about service. I must like to stress my opposite experience !!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank burgundy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We’ve got reccommendation for this place and I am gratefull for that! This place is cozy, traditional and with the very attentive service. We had great Aperol Spritz, very good Italian pizzas great deer carpaccio, veal stake with green pepper sauce and some desserts. We came back after the first dinner-it was worth it!
After the dinner,restaurant owner is offering complementary home made digestive. That is making this experience even more special.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Karliooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Was so crazy excited to visit this recommended restaurant.... Pizza was not nice at all. All of us ordered a pizza and none ate it. It was greasy and not tasty. Much better Margarita was served on the top of the ski slot.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darios62_13, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at All'Antica Segheria, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Dear Monika,
If our restaurant has been recommended to you, I can assure you that there are many reasons. We are very happy to have many Polish customers who appreciate our pizza and we receive many compliments for this. However we regret that your taste has not approved our Pizza. Fortunately, you are only a few. Next time let me know directly so that I can try to meet your requests. Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

We ordered 5 dishes and all of them were very delicious. Typical tasty Italian kitchen! The drink and the dessert was also great. Everything came to the table very fast. Very nice and friendly service and you can take a dog inside. I would definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Iga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Cleaned and closed the flat before leaving the Dolomites, we spent our last lunch here. On the main road of the mountain village with a big car parking.They offer pizzas and local (Trentino regional) dishes. The restaurant is (very) big, thus depending on the timing you can wait more than 30' to be served. A little trick: if it is full avoid the pizzas for which they have a limited capacity in the oven and revert to "piatto unico". It will be served much quicker.
In high season they have a number of waiters but some of them are "apprentice" and they don't know yet the intricacies of a big eating room. Be patient and ask. They are polite and helpful
Free Wi-Fi available but requires a cumbersome login via a social network. Personally I don't like this access method.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marcospi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Antica Segheria also viewed

Giustino, Province of Trento
Pinzolo, Province of Trento
 
Pinzolo, Province of Trento
Massimeno, Province of Trento
 
Pinzolo, Province of Trento
Madonna Di Campiglio, Pinzolo
 

Been to All'Antica Segheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing