We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverfront Motel & Villas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosetta
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I rate this place really highly. And love to come back again and stay in this motel for sure. This place offered good value for money as well as the charm of overlooking beautiful river as well as mountain ranges. The vicinity to city is not too bad either, it took us hardly less than 15 mins to reach to city.

Room Tip: The rooms on the floor above the reception are great. They give you a very nice view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobeen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 278 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

The ladies at reception were very friendly and helpful, the gentleman in the restaurant was very friendly and all made sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean, had everything needed, and the coffee/tea facilities generous. Lovely view of the river. Very friendly ducks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This place is about 10 mins walk from MONA - so a great option if that's the main purpose of your visit.

It's not flash or modern.

But is is clean and the staff are all great, helpful and very friendly.

Lovely outlook on the river.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KazOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Accommodation is clean and comfortable although a bit dated. Well located for both the Derwent Entertainment Centre and MONA. We stayed in the 2 Bed Villa and were very happy with it. We were going to have breakfast in the restaurant but unfortunately the service was very slow - although we were seated by the waitress, we were not given menus and after some time she was seen to be taking orders from another table. We decided this was likely to turn out to be a long long breakfast so we left and spent our money elsewhere. Other than that, this is good value accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What can I say, from the moment that we arrived the young lady at reception was very friendly and extremely helpful, the Villa that we stayed in was just lovely, the restaurant was very good, great food choices and the staff there were very friendly and gave excellent service. I have nothing but high praise for all the staff that I dealt with, I would definitely recommend Riverfront Villas to my friends and to anyone who wanted to stay in a "home away from home" in peaceful, scenic surrounds, we loved it, we'll definitely stay there again. Well done and thank you to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Despite away from Hobart CBD, no problem if we have own car. It was offset by great view of lake and mountain when we opened to the balcony. Room space is plenty with good facilities. Friendly staffs. Cleanness room with heater in room and bathroom. Car park is available in front of the motel room. Overall is good and over expectation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itdhiporn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rooms spacious and clean...bathroom needs attention. Quiet location. Access to hwy and scenic walks if desired. Lovely water views.....great location. Staff happy to assist.
Lovely weather overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jb201319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosetta
1.7 mi away
Claremont Hotel Motel
Claremont Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Claremont
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mona Pavilions
Mona Pavilions
#1 of 1 in Berriedale
236 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hatcher's Manor
Hatcher's Manor
#1 of 1 in Richmond
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
1.6 mi away
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
2 mi away
Martin Cash Motel
Martin Cash Motel
#1 of 1 in Moonah
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverfront Motel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverfront Motel & Villas

Address: 11 Strathaven Dr, Rosetta, Glenorchy, Tasmania 7010, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Glenorchy > Rosetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosetta
Price Range: $72 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverfront Motel & Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverfront Motel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverfront Motel & Villas Rosetta, Tasmania, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing