We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Nearby Hotels
$433
$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$474
$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D'bulakan Boutique Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
$120
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bunga Permai Hotel(Ubud)(Great Value!)
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$3,532
$1,568
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amandari(Kedewatan)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveler rating
1,693
150
33
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,693
150
33
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley pool villaapple tvcookiesour honeymoonafternoon teaprivate poolpersonal assistantmonkey foresttikawelcome homepremiere poolred light dinnerday bedevery hourubud centremain poolno extra charge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a fantastic place! We stayed here for three nights as part of our honeymoon and it was incredible. There are so many nice things to say about the hotel. The stunning rooms (we had a valley pool villa), the free afternoon tea of traditional cakes that they serve every day, the ability to have your lunch or breakfast in your room (at no extra charge), the absolutely stunning main infinity pool which looks out over the river gorge and rainforest, the brilliantly run shuttle service which takes you the short ride into central Ubud on hourly runs and picks you up, and the lovely on-site spa. But what we felt makes this hotel different from other great hotels was threefold; firstly the unbelievably friendly and courteous staff - when we arrived they told us that they wanted us to treat the place like our home and whilst it may sound a bit cheesy, every time we came back from town we were welcomed by someone who would say "welcome home", ask us about our day and make sure we had everything we needed, a really nice touch. Secondly, their attention to detail - on arrival they asked us a bunch of questions which to be honest we just assumed were for show rather than actually going to get used, but that night when we went to dinner in the hotel restaurant my wife ordered one of the mains and the waitress quick as a flash said that it wouldn't be suitable for her because of her prawn allergy and suggested an alternative. That's pretty awesome and I can't think you get that kind of attention in many places. And lastly, just the feel of the place. They somehow managed to make it feel like you were the only people there, despite that clearly not being the case. It was so relaxed it was almost horizontal, but at the same time so smooth and on point. The Komaneka at Tangayyuda is very unique, very special and I would suggest anyone even giving half a thought to staying there does exactly that!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

One of the things I loved about this hotel was knowing it was the only hotel in Bali owned by a Balinese family - so good to be contributing to something local!
It is such a lovely sanctuary which is located on the outerskirts of Ubud. The main infinity pool cascades onto a view of the rice terraces which is just breathtaking, allowing you to watch local life unfolding.
The restaurant offers a delicious range of local dishes - and we particularly enjoyed the spring rolls. Afternoon tea is set in and around the pool area and allows you to try some traditional and local afternoon treats.
There is the constant but gentle hum of Balinese music playing in the grounds of the hotel which provides for a nice light entertainment as you move across the common areas to reach the rooms or restaurant.
The only criticisms I'd have for this hotel is that the lighting in the villa's are too soft and dim. Whilst they do an excellent job to create an atmosphere and bit of romance, it compromises on the practicality of trying to see where you are going and find things.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sydney_traveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very lovely property and the staff treat you like family..like "old Bali". The pool villas with their charming pagodas are a romantic retreat. The spa massages were divine. We ate two delicious dinners in the outdoor dining area. We will return here..our 5th trip to Bali.

Room Tip: Pool villa #104 has the tub glassed-in surrounded by gardens and pond..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is our second time to stay in Ubud, and felt great to choose this resort. Located pretty out of Ubud centre on quiet and peaceful area of Tanggayuda banjar, but they have free complimentary shuttle bus to Ubud centre.
The staff were very helpful, attentive, full of smile, and accommodating all our needs. They made us feel as we are part of their family.
We stay in pool yard villa, and it was superb amazing. It has private small pool, gazebo, outdoor bathtub, and herbal amenities. Breakfast was excellent with various choices of culinary. One special moment was the staff gave me birthday cake and have little celebration during breakfast. What a pleasure surprise..!!
This resort is also having infinity main swimming pool with great view of ubud scenery, and small restaurant for complimentary afternoon tea time. There was also balinese gamelan player on resort park on the afternoon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Themy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The star of the Komaneka group of hotels in Ubud is the quality of their service staff. They are unparalleled in service unpretentiousness, warmth and consideration. This is our 3rd stay at a Komaneka property and they are gracious in all their locations.

At Tanggayuda, the rooms are comfortable although getting a little bit tired. It is nonetheless charming with beautiful natural colours and foliage. Its a more rural Komaneka that lends well to peace and rest.

We enjoyed breakfast which they have improved in quality over the years. We had dinner there one night and the food was overall well done.

The complimentary shuttle to Ubud was very useful and the driver will bring you to specific locations that you request, so long as you leave at the stated departure time.

Overall, a very homely and comfortable stay, one we enjoyed thoroughly, the experience greatly enhanced because of the quality of the service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marms&Elms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews