We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Nearby Hotels
$308
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
$381
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$438
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Indah Ubud(Kedewatan)(Great Value!)
$299
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ubud Harmony(Kedewatan)
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
The Kalangan(Kedewatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Petit Hotel(Kedewatan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveler rating
1,721
151
34
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,721
151
34
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley pool villaapple tvcookiesour honeymoonafternoon teaprivate poolpersonal assistantmonkey foresttikawelcome homepremiere poolred light dinnerday bedevery hourubud centremain poolno extra charge
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We honeymooned here in July of 2012 and it was by far the best hotel experience of our lives. It was the middle part of our trip (5 nights prior in Sanur and then followed by 8 nights in Nusa Dua). From the moment we were picked up by the driver, Komaneka was making our stay special. It is a bit outside of Ubud, but we actually preferred being outside of the hussle and bussle. We stayed in a pool villa and it is worth every penny. We we walked into the room there were fresh flowers on the bed and in the bath. The private pool and the view is worth a thousand words alone. We even had the chef cook us dinner at our pool cabana which was an unforgettable experience. The spa service was the best we had in Bali. The amenities, rooms, and views were amazing, but the hospitality of the staff is what made this stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. From the server who brought our breakfast in the morning to the turn down staff, everyone had a smile and told us happy honeymoon. I would highly recommend Komaneka to anyone. If you are in Bali, it is a must stay place!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank AndrewN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I were in this hotel for 7 nights (our full honeymoon). It was probably the best hotel-experience I had in my life. We really enjoyed the time we spent there: the staff is welcoming and attentive, and the atmosphere is great: natural, ethnic, traditional... but very clean and organized at the same time.

Our room was upgraded to a "villa" with a very cozy backyard with private pool and outdoor bed.

They organize from time to time special events for the guests: during my stay there was a projection of a film showing the traditional balinese life, followed by a traditional balinese dinner with life music. With all the staff specially dressed for the occasion with their traditional balinese clothes. Simply great.

The facilities of the hotel are very nice, and well serviced by the kind staff. And there is wi-fi coverage (free of cost) everywhere. The only "but" for me is that the spa is expensive if you compare it with the average prices that you can get in Ubud.

The hotel is in a rural area, perfect to take some walks between forest and ricefields... There is a regular shuttle bus service (every hour) to bring guests to Ubud (15 mintues away). And they have bicycles and motorcycles available for the guests as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexcarreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Really liked the jacuzzi/pool in villa, a hit jacuzzi by the spa and the pool overlooking padi field. Ambience was well balanced, with nice greenery making the whole area relaxing. Breakfast was feeling with many courses and sumptuous. Would have preferred if there weren't any flies though which was fairly annoying given the nice setting.

Hotel was little out of way though and need transport to go anywhere. Fortunately the hotel provides transport to Ubud town hourly.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuneKeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at Komaneka for 7 nights as part of our honeymoon. This is without question one of best places we’ve ever stayed, and we have stayed in many hotels/resorts.

The service is absolutely fantastic, one which we’ve never experienced before. Everything is so personalised, and they always greet you by name, no matter if you see the staff in person or on the phone.

We had a private pool villa that overlooked the valley. It was absolutely beautiful. The villa was spacious, had a huge four poster bed, big bathroom and an outdoor bath. Outside we had the plunge pool, 2 sun loungers and a Balinese day bed.

You had a choice of breakfast everyday and you could have it anywhere in the resort. We chose to have ours on our day bed every morning overlooking the valley. The restaurant is also very nice and all of the meals are delicious. They are also very reasonably priced. There is a nice infinity edge pool that overlooks the valley and is very peaceful. The spa is also very good and again very reasonably priced. There is a free shuttle bus into Ubud town which is about 15 mins away and runs into the evening in case you want to have dinner in there.

This is THE place to go if you want to relax and enjoy the real Bali. Our special thanks to Bapak Ardi, Bapak Gungdek, Bapak Anom and all the staff who made it our home for the time we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueSteel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had an unfortunate accident involving an oncoming truck whilst in Ubud with my girlfriend. We both ended up being rushed to hospital and had to undergo surgery. It is a daunting experience to need to go to hostpial overseas, however once Komaneka found out about our accident, the hotel manager and 4 staff immediately arrived at the hospital. They were unbelievable and ensured EVERYTHING went as smooth as possible. They insisted on leaving two staff with us overnight and made sure we had everything we needed, even bringing breakfast from the hotel in the morning! We arrived back to the hotel with the entire staff greeting us. They did not charge us for any of this. They were truly upset for what had happened to us, probably even more than we were. They are extrememly friendly and kind people and are more of a family than colleagues. I will definately come back to stay here when visiting UBUD.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brixton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews