We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand heritage accommodation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bassendean
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Earlsferry Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bassendean B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you like your comforts but want to feel like you are living in a time gone by, this is what a heritage accommodation experience should be. There is a real feeling of welcome at this grand establishment and hosts, Martin and Jane, go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. We stayed 2 nights in the River room, a suite of massive proportions overlooking the Swan River. Very comfy bed and crisp white linen but with a modern touch in the ensuite. Close to the airport and the wineries of the Swan Valley. Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: River room is huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank toorust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

We stayed at Earlsferry for one night and wished we had stayed longer but they were booked out. Very relaxing stay, the host was very nice. Price was the cheapest we found in Perth and was the most enjoyable stay. Recommended if you want to stay in a B&B with a historic feel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sisco602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed in the cottage at Earlsferry House (2 adults and children 11 and 9), it really was a wonderful experience. The cottage is well fitted out, with modern bathroom and kitchen. The main bedroom/lounge is large, and a smaller bunk bed room for the children is lovely. This is a really comfortable cottage, with everthing you need to stay independently. Very well situated to the Swan Valley and wineries. Easy access to the city, railway station a 5 minute walk away. There are restaurants within a 10 miute walk - great location on the river. We wished we had brought our bikes as this would be a great spot to cycle along the river path.

The hosts allowed us a look around the main house which is amazing, beautifully restored and full of interesting antiques and collectibles, and of course their home, I spent a long time just looking. The other rooms in the main house are large and really well laid out with lovely modern bathroomsand outlooks to the river and garden.

Alot of time has obviously been spent on the gardens, plenty of room for the children to run around and explore, while we relaxed on the veranda overlooking the river.

Thanks for a great stay, we will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloves64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We really liked the old world style of this beautifully restored Federation style mansion sited in large traditional gardens on the banks of the Swan river. The house is located about 20 km from the city centre and is very close to Perth Airport. There is a rail line very near by that connects to the city with relatively frequent services. The town is located in the middle and upper Swan valley wine area with many prominent vineyards and eateries located nearby.

The rooms are large and beautifully restored and open to an upstairs verandah. There are large number of interesting collectibles on display throughout the house that add to the intrigue. This is a family run B and B and the cooked breakfast was very good and the family is friendly but respects privacy. Nearby road noise is the only negative but this was not an issue at sleep time as the walls are thick and and traffic dies off at bed time. The bathrooms are new and in a modern style and of a very high standard

We are travellers in our late 50's and we would certainly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robharri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Earlsferry Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earlsferry Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Earlsferry Ct, Bassendean, Western Australia 6054, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Bassendean
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bassendean
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Earlsferry is a two story house built on the banks of the Swan River in Guildford. Earlsferry offers three Bed and Breakfast rooms in the main house and a two-bedroom self contained cottage on the banks of the Swan River. All rooms and the cottage are beautifully appointed with contemporary luxury facilities. The house and cottage are set on an acre of land with beautiful lush gardens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing