We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Hampshire
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Micheldever
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norton Park - A QHotel(Sutton Scotney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Alresford)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveler rating
449
200
63
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
200
63
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentertainment packagehot tubunderfloor heatinglog burnergolden oak cabindecking areadishwasher tabletshired bikescenter parcslovely cabinon site shopcentre parkslong weekendrelaxing breakquiz nightself cateringmaster bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 746 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Our 8 year old daughter, won a 3 night stay. Our choice was either Blackwood or Sherwood Forest. We opted for Blackwood.
Our stay was in a Silver Birch cabin.
The check in was hassle free, the staff very friendly.
The cabin was lovely, absolutely spotless, fixture and fittings of the highest quality. We couldn't fault it in anyway.
The surroundings lovely, we understood that it was fully booked, but it is so well spread out that you hardly saw other residents.
Don't expect a centre parcs type break, nothing like it, this is of a superior quality.
Our 8 year old loved it and she wants to go again, as do we. Sorry to leave.
Would we recommend...yes.
Would we return to this resort...yes
Would we want anything more out of it...no
The staff are so helpful and friendly, they make the stay pleasurable.

This is a must do holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoonieMPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review, and well done to your daughter! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Blackwood Forest and that everything was just right for you. I will pass on your comments to the team who will also be pleased. Do come again soon.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife booked a last minute break for us and our 2 dogs in June, what can I say FANTASTIC not the cheapest but well worth the money,clean, excellent setting and very peacefull just what we needed.the staff where extremely helpful ( especially Wendy )
Will defiantly be rebooking.

Room Tip: Go for a golden beech.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

I am so pleased you enjoyed your break, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will make sure the team at Blackwood Forest see your comments. Do book and come back again soon!

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've just returned from a lovely mid week break with our two kids (13 and 11) and we are already missing our amazing forest retreat. The accommodation was new, spotless and really well apportioned. The whole site was peaceful and all the staff were fantastically attentive and always happy to help. We did an activity each day and spent the rest of our time either cycling the various cycle routes or relaxing in the hot tub!! We are already looking at when we could visit again and whilst the simple pleasures may not suit everyone the simplicity of the whole week made our break very special. Great family fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompeyRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review following your midweek break with us at Blackwood Forest. I am delighted that it gave you the opportunities to enjoy some simple, natural pleasures together with the family. Do come again, the hot tub is there all year round, so you can enjoy it whatever the weather!

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from a five day stay in a Golden Beech lodge. Had an excellent time. Lodge was well appointed and very private. The forest is great for running, walking and cycling. The whole experience is very high quality. Just a couple of niggles: 1. Wifi connection is slow and given the price one pays for the holiday it could be free rather than coming at an additional cost, and 2. We were surprised to find no hair dyer provided in the lodge. But all things considered, I would recommend a stay here unreservedly and I'm sure we will return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review following your recent week’s holiday at Blackwood Forest. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in the forest and found plenty to do. All your feedback is useful to us and is discussed at our regular team meetings. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We (4 adults and 4 children) have just returned from a long weekend at Blackwood Forest. We stayed in the Golden Oak treehouse and it was amazing, the whole weekend was totally relaxing and with 4 children in tow that is hard to believe, we all said it is the most relaxing weekend away with the kids we have had.

The staff were very friendly, the treehouse was superb. The only slight down side was we paid extra for the internet connection which was hit and miss.

We will definately be returning, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyLea1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda_Clarke_FH, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Holidays Blackwood Forest, Hampshire, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent break staying in the treehouse at Blackwood Forest. I am not surprised to hear that you had a relaxing time, even with 4 children – it’s the forest working its magic! Thank you for your review and I hope we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Amanda Clarke
Holiday Advisors' Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews