We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable quality, value and welcome - best B&B in Wales! (especially for divers!)”
Review of Walkers Lodge

Walkers Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hasguard Cross
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Walkers Lodge
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Karen and Chris looked after us brilliantly on our trip 23rd/24th July 2011. 12 divers and some other family members all descended on Friday. We were greeted with a warm welcome and a cuppa! Great breakfast, packed lunches and an amazing BBQ on Saturday. Bunk rooms were great for the lads and the couples enjoyed a bit more comfort in the double rooms. We had our own use of the lounge with a TV and stereo as well as a fridge for our beers! We will definitely be back. Thanks Karen from all at Ashbourne Sub Aqua Club!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Walkers Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

If you are on a budget this is a great place to stay - for a group or a couple as they have rooms for 4 (bunks) and family accomodation upstair which offers great value for Money.

Chris and Karen are great hosts and you cant help but Love Karens enthusiasum and cooking!.... A must if you are in south wales and on a budget

We cant speak highly enough of this place

Thank you for a great Stay

David and Roger From fat bloke on a moped

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lourogclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Having broke down we ended up here by accident, but felt really lucky that we did. We had the family room (ensuite) which was very comfy, wonderfully clean and great value for the money. The owners were brilliant. They were friendly, easy going and nothing was too much trouble, even offering to give us lifts until our car was back on the road.

Cooked breakfast (also with cereal and yogurts etc if wanted - or you could manage more!!) was a bonus and very tasty!

We would fully recommend and would not hesitate in going back if we were ever in the area again.

A huge thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaxDread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Chris & Karen are the best, nothing is too much trouble. 17 divers over a 3 day weekend, with Ribs and trailers. The breakfasts were great, packed lunches made to order, 2 fabulous meals, 1 BBQ to die for!

Rooms clean, with ensuites for everyone.

If you are planning for a group of divers then this is the place you should book.

Room Tip: The bunk beds are 4 to a room, family rooms extra.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevesouthportbsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Walkers Lodge one weekend in May and couldn't have wished for anything better. From the late arrival (which was not an issue), to a rush to A&E during our stay and filling their fridge with our picnic bits, Chris and Karen could not be more accommodating. The room and en-suite was lovely; very clean, tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world; it kept us fuelled all day! Within easy reach of Skomer Island and the coast (which was the point of our weekend away). If you stay here and are looking for some good food in the evening, then speak to Karen and Chris; they know the area very well. We will definitely be back again soon and this time it will be with baby, which has already been welcomed to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne_tuckwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walkers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkers Lodge

Address: Walkers Lodge Nr Littlehaven, Hasguard Cross SA62 3SJ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Hasguard Cross
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hasguard Cross
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walkers Lodge bed and breakfast nr Littlehaven Pembrokeshire, offers comfortable accommodation in four ensuite bunkrooms and two double/family rooms also ensuite. We aare ideally located to explore the coast and the countryside of Pembrokeshire. Close to all the atractions, coast path and boat trips to Skomer and the Islands. We can accommodate large groups or single travellers alike, we also welcome dogs in pembrokeshire, in our ground floor rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing