We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time at Chez Dyna”
Review of Chez Dyna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Dyna
Ranked #1 of 2 Alaigne B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were really well looked after by Geoff and Lynne while we stayed in L'ancienne forge. Geoff was always happy to give us advice on what to see in the area and offered us some maps and DVDs to help us learn more about the history. The accommodation was immaculate with convenient parking and close to all local amenities. We would be very happy to recommend them.
Thanks to you both.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 63 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I rented the small gite for a week in mid-June, while one of our sons joined us for a day or so, staying in one of the B&B rooms. The gite was ideal for our purposes and, from what we saw of our son's room, the B&B accommodation was outstanding.
Everything suited us perfectly, and the village of Alaigne is both charming and a good base for touring the area (although we did not travel very far).
The great advantage of staying in the gite was that Geoff and Lin were readily available with advice and assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotty062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome and our hosts offered us excellent service. The only complaint we had was the bed was very hard, but that would not detract from us staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have stayed here both once on my own and once with the family (my wife and our 2 daughters). The village is a little gem and the family are very welcoming. If your in the area I would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a great time staying at Chez Dyna in Jnauary 2013.
We were a family of 5 - parents and 3 teenage children.
It is a lovely home to stay in, the rooms and ensuite were excellent..
The hosts, Geoff and Lin, were also very good. Helped us with local information and suggestions, but also gave us plenty of space.
We ate at home one evening and Lin cooked a beautiful French meal.
We would happily recommend Chez Dyna to anyone wanting to stay in southern France.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I travelled as part of a group, all of whom stayed at Chez Dyna, occupying both in the main house and one of the gites. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the gite "L'ancienne Forge", which is beautifully refurbished, combining both traditional French and contemporary decor in a small but well-laid out space that was very comfortable and cosy. Our hosts were most welcoming and eager to assist in any way - delivery of fresh breakfast items to our door every morning was a delightful touch. We also had the option of breakfast in the gorgeous, peaceful gardens of the main house. Chez Dyna is ideally located a 30 second walk from the local cafe, and allows easy exploration on foot of the lovely, tiny "circulade" village of Alaigne. It is also a great base for visiting the sights of the region including Carcassonne, Limoux, Montreal, etc. My only regret is that we only stayed 3 nights.

Room Tip: The gite "L'ancienne Forge" is gorgeous. Rooms in the main house looked lovely also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ynca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We returned to Chez Dyna this year as part of our long summer break and were again delighted to be warmly welcomed into this gorgeous home. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners who offer the very best service seemingly effortlessly. We all know things this well-done are never effortless, but such is the charm here, you're never aware of any problem. Disabled facilities in the ground floor suite are excellent, as is access to breakfast room and garden.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hospitable place to anyone who appreciates French countryside, a relaxed way of life and good old-fashioned charm.

Room Tip: Three suites only - two upstairs and one extra-spacious groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarlyB1rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chez Dyna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Dyna

Address: 17 Promenade des Fosses | Languedoc, 11240 Alaigne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Alaigne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Alaigne
Price Range: $57 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right next door to our home where we provide three quality b&b rooms, Chez dyna also offers the possibility of self catering accommodation in either our one bedroom cottage or recently converted two bedroom 'ancienne forge'.(Cot available). Guests in these gites can choose on occasions to take breakfast with us if they wish - or to dine in Chez Dyna in the evening. (Advance notice required). Secure parking and Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout and guests are also invited to use our quiet garden. Located only half an hour from Carcassone, our pretty village has a bakery/small shop for those fresh breakfast croisants as well as post office and small art gallery/gift shop. The next village just 3km. away has a friendly bar, restaurant and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chez Dyna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing