We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Dyna
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Limoux(Limoux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Arcades(Limoux)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Chalabre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
57
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsex patssitting areawonderful hostseasy accesswonderful placeb and bgeofflingitegardencarcassonnebakerycountrysidegallerylanguedocyardsvista
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 63 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Geoff & wife were the quintessential outstanding hosts as they made everything available and were very helpful without hovering. The unit I was in had beautiful furnishings and all modern conveniences. Especially well equipped was the kitchen with all-new stove & fridge. I could not recommend a place to stay for 2-4 people more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ames_IowaCoach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

About half way between San Sebastian and Aix en Provence we found the perfect place to break our journey. Chez Dyna in Alaigne, in the heart of Cathar country, is a delightful home-stay style B&B. Geoff & Lyn are personable and generous hosts, with good knowledge of the local area. We arrived on an unseasonably cold and wet afternoon and were welcomed with a glowing fire and glasses of champagne. This place is great if you are travelling in a small group - the main house accommodation has 3 beautifully decorated double rooms - take up the option of dinner and enjoy high quality food and local wines.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stayed in the small gite next to the main B&B - small but perfectly formed it was everything you'd want for a short stay. A cosy wood-burner, good DVDs and a large, comfortable sofa (something a lot of places lack) and perfectly functioning kitchen and bathroom. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetDoubter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

In the middle of Cathar Country, Chez Dyna is the perfect base from which to explore the area. It is close to Carcassonne and the Mediterranean coast is only a 40 minute drive. Surrounded by other historic villages, in the heart of the Limoux wine growing area, Chez Dyna is a wonderful retreat.

Hosts Geoff and Lin could not be more welcoming or accommodating. We felt like a part of the family. Their local knowledge can guide you to the best markets, restaurants or sites of interest. Not that you need to eat out, Lin's cooking is fabulous and excellent value.

We had the Gregoire suite. It is a large room for a B&B and is well appointed, with ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities and a small table and chairs, as well as the usual storage space for clothes. The windows look across the garden to the hills and vineyards.

Downstairs there is a family room with a fireplace and a TV/DVD player.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradnjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We have stayed here for the past two years and the genuine hospitality, charming rooms and delicious home-cooked food will keep us coming back. Nothing is too much trouble for Geoff and Lyn; the house is lovingly restored, the garden naturally a wonderful place for an al-fresco meal. The area is gorgeous, locals friendly and I would say this is as near perfection as it gets in this area.

Room Tip: Three rooms, all excellent. Groundfloor may not be quite wheelchair friendly, but we found it quite accessible for our needs
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarlyB1rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews