We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Soubran, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca Y
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have recently returned from an amazing 2 weeks at La Maison Bleue. We were in La Fleur and the gite was really well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Rae and JC made us feel so welcome, the best pastries we've ever tasted were delivered to our gite each morning along with tasty bread. On arrival Rae had made us a lovely ragu, which we all enjoyed and saved us worrying about dinner. A generous welcome hamper with eggs, milk, butter, cheese, bread and wine is there for you on arrival. One of the highlights for us that Rae and JCs also run The French Wine Project, meaning there are some gorgeous wines available to buy at château prices without having to leave your gite! The kids loved the pool and we loved the comfortable loungers around it! There are plenty of other activities in the beautiful gardens - table tennis, playhouse, swings, ball games and more. Miles and Lola were great playmates for our children, which made for a really relaxing break.

The area itself is beautiful, fields and fields of amazing sunflowers and such pretty views. The towns close by offer good restaurants and shops and there are plenty of activities if you do manage to get yourself off the sun lounger! The beach at Meschers (about a 45min drive away) was fantastic. Bordeaux is less than an hours drive and such a wonderful city.

We loved it so much we have rebooked fro next year, none of us wanted to come home, highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shortname...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful gite, rustic charm, friendly hosts....perfect!!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is our second stay in La Fleur and from the moment we arrived we were able to relax with old friends. We had been looking forward to the welcome basket and it delivered; lots of delicious goodies and the chilled rose wine and pineau were a treat at the end of a long day and drive. The gite is lovely and perfect for our family of 4, lots of space and was spotlessly clean, fresh linen and towels provided half way through our 2 week stay. One of the reasons we decided to come back was the lovely setting, where we were able to relax straight away knowing that our 2 small children were safe and entertained with the run of the large enclosed rear garden with toys, trampoline and tree house. We could relax on our private patio and know they were happy and safe.The pool which we shared with the other gite is lovely and welcoming and cleaned everyday. Rae and JC provide lots of brilliant pool toys and inflatables as well as ample sun loungers and cushions. The hamlet of Soubran is surrounded by stunning rural French countryside, with vineyards and sunflower fields as far as the eye can see with all towns and villages only a short drive away. Rae, JC and their family are very welcoming hosts and nothing is too much trouble, on hand to give helpful suggestions on where to visit, farms for the best local produce and plenty of ideas for day trips. They take pride in their business and show a genuine enthusiasm and passion for ensuring their guests have a perfect time. Nothing is too much trouble e.g. booking pony trekking for our children at a local stables. We had a problem with the microwave and the following day a replacement one arrived. Facilities are excellent in the gite with everything you need for a relaxing holiday with small children and having access to a washing machine was a god send. This is a perfect holiday destination for young families, we never thought we'd be the kind of people to keep going back to the same place but this ticks every box and we have booked again for 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ability to switch off and truly relax
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly and accomodating hosts, they couldn't do enough to ensure we had a great stay
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LondonJus...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully chilled, family friendly yet not 'packaged' gem”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed at Lamaisonbleue in the 2 bed gite ( there is a bigger one ) which was perfect for hubbie,me and 2 year old son. Rae and J C were wonderful in that they were on hand if needed but they kept a thoughtful distance.We pre ordered essentials so we didnt need to worry about nappies,milk or loo roll! We were given a lovely welcome pack which included fresh bread, local wine, cheese, eggs and veggie terrine ( for veggie hubby). Our gite was just the right size for us and our little boy literally asked to go to bed each night (never happens!) after playing in the extensive garden on the trampoline, swings,play house and in heated pool. The place had been child proofed and they even had baby monitors, a cot and high chair all provided. We had planned on a lazy get away but ended up doing a spot of exploring - amazing Zoo in Royan, picnic on a sandy beach in Mescher, quaint village with fortress attraction in Talmont, adventure water park and lake in Jonzac all not far away. We didnt managed to check out Bordeaux so we'll do that next year...If you want a very family friendly, non 'packaged' break in the South of France where you're happy to take the foot off the pedal then this is the place. We flew into Bordeax on Easyjet ( under 1hr and a half ) and you'll need to hire a car. Will go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Provision for kids
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed August 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kid friendly grounds and pool. BRILLIANT
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$97
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing