We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis on the Camino de Santiago in a luxurious Albergue..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergue Turistico Salceda
Ranked #2 of 8 O Pino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were somewhere between Arzua and St Irene and needed a rest, another peregrino told us, "there is nothing in Salceda"... However. we left the camino trail and walked one Km to Salceda. It seemed to be a Hamlet of private houses. We followed the sign to Pousada de Salceda . It looked like a private farm, Well what a surprisa.!!!. A newly built hotel and Albergue.There was a dormitory room with 12 bunk beds and 2 bathrooms. All new..We had it all to ourselves, We were given sheets and towels. After a beautiful hot shower .. straight to the bar for tapas and beer.We felt we had reached heaven, The staff were so nice.We were so happy with this albergue.It really felt that St James himself guided us there,, Buen Camino

Room Tip: In high season might be busy
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovespain2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Albergue Turistico Salceda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Diego P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago L, Propietario at Albergue Turistico Salceda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GranSento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fuimos 3 parejas y las 3 habitaciones eran magníficas
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank rosascio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vasf092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pauladpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O Pino
6.7 mi away
Casa da Igrexa
Casa da Igrexa
#2 of 3 in Arzua
87 reviews
6.1 mi away
Pazo Santa Maria
Pazo Santa Maria
#1 of 3 in Arzua
253 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Carlos 96
Hotel Carlos 96
#1 of 3 in Melide
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Tia Teresa Bar-Pension
1.5 mi away
The Way Hostel
The Way Hostel
#1 of 8 in O Pino
73 reviews
6.7 mi away
Casa Lucas
Casa Lucas
#2 of 15 in Arzua
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergue Turistico Salceda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergue Turistico Salceda

Address: Carretera Nacional 547, km.75, 15824 O Pino, Spain
Location: Spain > Galicia > Province of A Coruna > O Pino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in O Pino
Price Range: $54 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergue Turistico Salceda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing