We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic holiday, thanks to Will and Amanda!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Haye-du-Puits, La Haye, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sharon P
2 reviews
“A fantastic holiday, thanks to Will and Amanda!”
Reviewed April 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful holiday, great location, fantastic accommodation, superb hosts, lovely animals on the farm...couldn't have asked for more!! We'll be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2015
our pleasure, already looking forward to next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dylan E
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best ever family holiday”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family and I had the perfect holiday in Normandy. Our gite was spacious, light and well equipped. Though we never used it, we had all the English TV channels we could want. The surroundings were unspoilt and beautiful with horses, goats, sheep, Tish the Dog and Frankie the cat all there to keep your little ones entertained. We visited expansive beaches and were humbled by the historic D-Day sites on our doorstep. The air was fresh and the stars shone brightly as there is no light pollution. Wil and Amanda were the perfect hosts and made sure we felt welcome at all times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thanks for the lovely review Dylan and family - see you next year, looking forward to the revenge cribbage match with Margaret!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calvados...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rent this place-it's really great!”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

There's always a little trepidation regarding buying something from photos that's over 5,000 miles away. But don't worry-this place is the real deal. The place is as represented and Wil was a great host. He helped us with reservations at restaurants when we asked and had other suggestion to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The place was located near the WWII sites and Mont San Michel. If you have kids they'll love love this place with all the animals. We were two couples and it worked well. We stayed in the stable residence.
If you're looking for a place to rent in this area-rent this place. Wil's a great host and the photos are real!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming place
Liked least: Time went by too quickly
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2014
Cheers David, we enjoyed having you here, thanks for the great review. See you in San Fran!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraC2...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it so much we are going back again and again!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous location. Beautiful surroundings. Easy access to clean, sandy beaches and many historic sites. Warm, welcoming and helpful hosts - Wil and Amanda went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay. Perfect relaxing break in lovely gite. We have already booked to go back. Oh, and mustn't forget Tish -one word, Adorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hosts
Liked least: Pet Control at EuroTunnel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Hi Dean & Barbara, looking forward to having you and the Westies back, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Pipkin
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We're just back from a lovely week staying in Jasmine Cottage. The accommodation provides everything you need for a self-catering holiday in Normandy, in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Its location means that you are within easy driving distance from so many of the sites in the region; we were able to visit the landing beaches, Pegasus Bridge and many other beautiful towns and (in September) very quiet coastal villages. The abundance of markets in the area was also a bonus! Wil and Amanda are friendly and helpful hosts, and we hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
1 review
“We are coming back.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A truly wonderful place with great hosts. Wil was very kind and even took our boys out with his trap and pony which they loved. Gite was very nice and the area ..In particular the beaches which are a 10 min drive away and are as good as anything. I highly recommend this.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Glad you enjoyed yourselves, Appollon says hi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirbilko
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place, friendly hosts and stunning empty beach's”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If peace and quite is what your after then you really aint going to find better.
We stayed at the Stables and it was very large and had every thing you could have wanted.
The beach's along that coast are stunning and totally empty, just miles of fine golden sand and blue sea with the added bonus of plenty of free parking

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Cheers for the lovely review, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing