We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it so much we are going back again and...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Haye-du-Puits, La Haye, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BarbaraC2...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it so much we are going back again and again!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous location. Beautiful surroundings. Easy access to clean, sandy beaches and many historic sites. Warm, welcoming and helpful hosts - Wil and Amanda went the extra mile to help us enjoy our stay. Perfect relaxing break in lovely gite. We have already booked to go back. Oh, and mustn't forget Tish -one word, Adorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hosts
Liked least: Pet Control at EuroTunnel
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Hi Dean & Barbara, looking forward to having you and the Westies back, see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_Pipkin
2 reviews
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We're just back from a lovely week staying in Jasmine Cottage. The accommodation provides everything you need for a self-catering holiday in Normandy, in beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Its location means that you are within easy driving distance from so many of the sites in the region; we were able to visit the landing beaches, Pegasus Bridge and many other beautiful towns and (in September) very quiet coastal villages. The abundance of markets in the area was also a bonus! Wil and Amanda are friendly and helpful hosts, and we hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Many thanks for the lovely review, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt C
1 review
“We are coming back.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A truly wonderful place with great hosts. Wil was very kind and even took our boys out with his trap and pony which they loved. Gite was very nice and the area ..In particular the beaches which are a 10 min drive away and are as good as anything. I highly recommend this.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Glad you enjoyed yourselves, Appollon says hi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sirbilko
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful place, friendly hosts and stunning empty beach's”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If peace and quite is what your after then you really aint going to find better.
We stayed at the Stables and it was very large and had every thing you could have wanted.
The beach's along that coast are stunning and totally empty, just miles of fine golden sand and blue sea with the added bonus of plenty of free parking

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2014
Cheers for the lovely review, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Lovely to have you back Clare, what fantastic weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Watford
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you for looking after our cat. and also for the slate terrace you built for us on your wedding anniversary, that is good guesting! Tennis volley record now stands at 433? Looking forward to more horsing on the hill.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath
Reviewed April 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thanks Deborah, Lulu is doing fine, although she is still disappointed when I don't bring her a bottle!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing