We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a cheap night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Outdated, and there was a dead water bug on the bed headboard. Otherwise it looked clean enough, although everything was old. There is a bar in the lobby and at night the receptionist is the bartender so you may have to wait a little. It was a one night en route to Rimouski for a few hours, which was fine for the price but otherwise it may be worth paying 10-20$ more for a better hotel

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 64 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our stay at this venue came at the end of a one week swing through Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick and back home to London. Our stay at this Days Inn left us with a bad taste in our mouths. The room was dirty and dark (poorly lit), the toilet not stable and rocked precariously. The samples of shampoo were previously used (half full). Towels were not adequately washed. The desk clerk attendant spoke impeccable English until we registered our concerns about the shape of our room and then she responded with "No English!!" The continental breakfast consisted of two stale pastries, cold coffee and two warm juice boxes. WE WERE NOT IMPRESSED and glad to get back in good old London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perkinsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The good stuff: spacious, nicely appointed rooms. Reasonably comfortable bed. McDonalds next door for convenience and if you want more than a continental breakfast. A little cheaper than similar motels in Drummondville. Far enough back from the highway to eliminate most noise.

The not so good stuff:
- cow manure smell is everywhere outside. I had not been to this hotel in a decade. The smell hasn't apparently disappeared in ten years. It must be horrible in summer.
- probably due to smoking being something of an Olympic sport in Quebec, cigarette smell permeates the "non smoking" 2nd floor hallway from the third floor due to the doors to that floor being kept open, but gladly is not in the rooms.
- extremely limited TV selection, straight out of 1980. Not even CNN. Apparently, satellite dishes are unknown in this part of Canada.

The terrible: The ABSOLUTE WORST wireless Internet I have encountered in years, When it works (rarely) it is reasonably fast for downloading and browsing, but using Skype for phone calls is not possible due to the very slow upload speed. However, I could not get my Lenovo laptop with Windows 7 to connect at all, and I'm very knowledgable about such networks. My Mac worked, but lost connectivity every so often which forced me to turn off wireless and reconnect or reauthorize via the browser. Sometimes it took 5 or 6 tries to get it working.

My Samsung Android phone had the same problem; however, the web page for signing in is certainly not mobile ready as the web font type is extremely small. It was a chore to get that working initially. Eventually, it would quit and I would have to have my phone "forget" the network and then set it up again. Obviously, the motel's Internet provider is a joke. There's no reason for not just turning off this gatekeeper system that simply doesn't work as there is no other business next to the hotel that could leech an open signal.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidStarsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed there last night after driving from Ottawa non-stop. To start with, they have to lit up signs saying where they are once you pull off the highway. Thanks to my GPS, it directed me to where it would be. When facing the building while in our car, you barely see the words Reception as they are nothing but big red block letter hanging on the building. At night, you can not see them due to a blinding light on the side of the building.

Staff is very pleasant. That is the good part. The bad part is this: Although the rooms are supposed to be SMOKE free, they do smell like smoker have been dismissing the rule and the hotel uses the latest Febreeze to get rid of the smell. It still smells, no matter what.

Our counter in the bathroom looked like someone had kinky ideas and did the thing a couple does when they feel amorous. I will spare you the details as I am sure you get what I'm trying to say. Needless to say, the counter has had some action cause it was barely holding on the wall.

The carpets are very dirty so I suggest you walk with your shoes at all times. Ours had cigarette burns right beside the bed.

The bedsheets were very clean but the towels might need to be replenished with newer ones. Ours showed their age.

Continental breakfast is not the best. Cereal, croissants, juice, coffee and miniature muffins pretty much sums it up. If there were any fruits, I didn't see them.

Last but not least, the halls are very narrow. There was a couple (horrible ones with a screaming kid) that spent the night banging doors and letting their kid rule and scream as much as he pleased. I know it isn't the hotels fault but the soundproof doesn't seem to work there. That is where the blame is directed. I have seen better soundproofing doors in my travels.

Room Tip: If you get a room there, try to ask for one that faces the front of the hotel as the back is facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Dany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked a room for one night at the Days Inn for our visit to the Maritimes, It is fairly close located to the highway, but I did not notice any negative effects from it. The hotel has two floors, with reception and bar at ground floor and on the top floor a pop dispenser and ice machine. Our room had two queen beds, an air-conditioning unit in the wall, a desk and the normal amenities of a hotel in this class.

The hotel has a large nearby parking so loading in and out luggage is easy. There is a roomy elevator and stairs to the top floor.

Breakfast is served in the morning, but is a fairly basic buffet of prepackaged foods and toast, in plastic cutlery and plates.

There is wifi and nearby fast-food options, so perfect if you are stopping over, but I would assume nobody would stay more than a day in this hotel unless it is for nearby business.

In the end, it all works and I would not mind visiting again, but I accept the level of service because of the budget we spent on this room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I am always mindful not to expect champagne at beer prices - but our experience here came in well under the Days Inn bar. Bathroom had been "rush cleaned" and the toilet interior was streaked and (perhaps) permanently stained. Felt like a service station washroom.

The overall look of the free breakfast presentation drove me to the McDonalds next door.

On the up side, staff were friendly, the Internet was strong, and the price was low. Our check in was quick and friendly.

With just a little more attention to detail, the Days Inn can do much better than this.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveBOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This chain establishment gets high marks for service, cleanliness, reservation, location. But it needs a serious physical upgrade. The paint is peeling off the walls. They "want to be like the Jones" and offer American Breakfast like Holiday Inn Express or others. But they can't do it elegantly.Yes there is Wi-Fi and it works well, but these are still 200-pound tube TVs ! The bathroom is impeccable and you get a good night sleep, but if you walk down the stairs instead of using the elevators you stumble on their overflowing garbage cans. The price ratio is good for value, once you accept this is not a 6-sytars hotel. And it is a most practical overnight stay on your Montreal to Quebec City excursion. For the immediate, they have to address the "breakfast in the bar" situation which is dreadful. They have all the good food and first class dedicated staff, but the place is falling apart. Our bench bar was falling to pieces, no space to move around and get coffee. The ingredients are spread randomly over shelves, bar etc, so it is chaotic to have many guests self serving. And most of all, this late night blue lights ambiance is no place for a 6am early breakfast with children!

Room Tip: There were salesmen on the road, truckers, middle income families with children. The place is well l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeniatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
15.5 mi away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
64 reviews
14.4 mi away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
11.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Saint-Hyacinthe
12.7 mi away
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
Hotel Le Dauphin Saint-Hyacinthe
#2 of 3 in Saint Hyacinthe
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot

Address: 410 rue Couture | Ste-Helene-de-Bagot, Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot, Quebec J0H 1M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
Price Range: $71 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ste-Helene-De-Bagot Hotel Sainte-Helene-De-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-De-Bagot Sainte-Helene-De-Bagot, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing