We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most amazing morning in Algarve, Quad Biking with Hugo.”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most amazing morning in Algarve, Quad Biking with Hugo.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Dear Hugo and Jo Anne,

We couldn't thank you two enough for the most amazing morning you'll let us experience in sao Bartolomeu. We four had a really short break in the Algarve, All of two days since we had to get back to india after a short holiday in europe, and we couldn't have asked for more. The Quad biking trail in the country side was just spectacular and breath taking. The different terrains and scenery we got to see thanks to hugo and his enthusiasm for his Clients to have a glimpse of what he loves doing and feel it for themselves. what was more amazing than the ride itself or what made it better was Hugo and Jo Anne. And Jo Anne thank you so much for the making it all ever so easy from the time we got there until we left. That bit of algarve that you'll have there is only next to Paradise. the charming little bar on the open terrace on the hilltop to the most amazing horses of yours we got to meet. We can't wait to come back here and do it all again. and the next time we would like to take the longest quad bike trail you have available. Oh and by the way We loved all the dust !!! lol.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indarjith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    25
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Thank you Hugo and Joanne. We all had a fantastic time. The children can't stop talking about it. It was a good family experience. I highly recommend it. One for all the family. Our next time in albufeira we will definitely be paying you a (longer) visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellephilpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I did quad biking on my birthday and we loved it, it was my first time ever driving a quad bike and it was easy to get the hang of, really enjoyed driving up in the hills and seeing all the sights and Hugo was very nice and would stop so we could take pictures and look at the views, I felt safe driving the quad bike and would love to go back and do it again would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank msjasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best thing to do in the Algarve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We have just come back from a fabulous 2hr trip with Hugo through the national park.

Great fun! I have only just managed to wash off the last of the dust kicked up by the bikes, but it was well worth it.

Jo Anne was extremely helpful prior to visiting, and even came to meet us at the fire station, as our sat nav couldn't find the location. She could not have been more helpful.

The whole atmosphere was about us all enjoying ourselves and they got the balance just right - with a good emphasis on being safe but not taking away any of the fun.

2hrs very well spent, and our party had three of us that had done it before (in Egypt) and one that hadn't ever been on a quad bike. All of us were very happy and thought it was excellent.

Indeed, it was the best thing we have done in the Algarve , and we have been busy over the last two weeks.

Whether you are new to quad biking or have tried it before, we heartily recommend Hugo's. Great company, Jo Anne and Hugo were excellent, and you will have a great time and see parts of Portugal you never knew existed.

5 stars and we will definitely go back the next time we visit the Algarve.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a wonderful 3 hour tour yesterday going round the tracks and seeing a different side of the Algarve. Hugo and Jo Anne were friendly, efficient and enthusiastic. Nothing was too much trouble and the four of us had a great time. We finished off with a swim in the lake which was amazingly warm. Would definitely recommend this as a great fun adventure!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing