We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Aarhus V
1 review
“Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

You got your own quad bike and you drive in different terrain, and steep uphill and downhill. An okay speed, but it would be nice if you have had the possibility to faster at some places.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kristoffer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    27
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quad biking with Hugo and Jo-Anne: Great Craic - definately one to try !”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We are a family of two adults, two teenagers and a 7 year old. We took the the three hour trip which includes the stop at the cafe and the lake swim. This is our second visit and well worth the additional hour to do the lake swim. The quadding is very dusty so be prepared to get dirty but that it all part of the fun. As we had been before we were prepared with a change of clothes (bring some shower gel). The lake swim is a fantastic experience and one the children enjoyed most. It was wonderful in the wilderness to jump (or for wooses like me gradually ease yourself) into the lake. Hugo jumped in first to put any nervous swimmers at ease. The hosts are excellent and the setting is beautiful. Well worth a visit if you like to try something a little bit different and are not afraid of a little dust !

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ncburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dusty fun!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We took the 3 hour trip with a stop at a cafe and a swim in a lake. Jo-Anne was very prompt and helpful in her email communication with us, and Hugo made sure we were all confident on the quad bikes and that we had plenty of water (you can buy it from the little bar at the HQ)before we set off in the blazing sun. The terrain was VERY dusty: do not wear anything you will ever want to wear again!- and it was not always easy to see the road surface -or the next quad bike! It was enormously enjoyable for all that. We hired a double and two single quads and even my 80 year old father had a ball. We have done Quadventura too, and would say that both companies are excellent, and the tours complement each other very well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Try this in Portugal”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Never been been on a quad bike before so thought we give this a try. Great trip well recommended. Lovely friendly couple running the show. Starts off with a very easy introduction to the bike followed by a practice around a car park. Then when everyone was comfortable we hit the tracks. great scenery , good hills and lots of dust. Our guide always made sure everyone was OK
and if you wanted to stop to look at the views or wildlife it was never a problem.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Quad trip in Stunning Location”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is by far the best and most friendly quad bike experience available in the area.
Hugo and Jo are very accommodating, informative and welcoming.
The tour (we did the 2 hour trip) takes you through rugged countryside, through woods, past ponds and lakes and high into the hills for great views and a thrilling ride. It's quite physically demanding at times and (in high summer) very dusty so don't dress in your Sunday best! The dust and heat mean that a bottle of water is a key accessory.
We will certainly go again, probably on the 3 hour trip.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank gmhum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing