We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic trip!!”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Myself and my husband went on the 3 hour Quad biking experience. It was great fun!! Hugo was so lovely and he made us feel very safe and he made sure we enjoyed every minute of it. We stopped off half way for some refreshments and then jumped in to a lagoon to cool down. The quads are great fun and I really do recommend you do this trip when it Portugal - FANTASTIC!!! x

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cazguy0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us, especially while you were on honeymoon. Hope to see you again next year! Jo & Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    26
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great adventure”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Totally recommended, a fantastic ride through the natural and peaceful hills and gullys of the Algarve countryside, it exceeded our expectations and was well worth it. Would definately be back for more, Jo Anne and Hugo are very friendly, supportive, down to earth people.
Suzzanne and Melissa

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Selecta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi Suzzanne and Melissa, many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your tour. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, Jo and Hugo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great family outing”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We, my wife and I and our two sons, took the 2 hours drive, the shortest they have, which we booked a day in advance.
It was a memorable experience , starting with the friendly,welcoming , informal and personal reception by Jo Anne and followed by a ditto briefing by Hugo.
Then after a brief excercise of our driving skills, we went on the road which in this case meant "rough" road with lots of curves and hills and beautiful views.During the 2 trip we never had a dull moment. Don't put on your best cloths, because it may get dusty underway
Thanks to Hugo's professional guidance we had an exciting adventure, concluded with a a cold drink.
Definitively highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dutchrob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Great to hear you found your tour so exciting and what better way to end off the tour than a cold beer! We enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Jo and Hugo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb - Not to be missed!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just come back from a weeks holiday in Portugal during which 8 of us booked a two hour tour with Hugo due to the fact that we were only in the area for a week, however we all enjoyed it so much we ended up booking another tour for the end of the week. Hugo and Jo are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble.The whole experience is one that you will not forget. I would definitely recommend that you give this a go if you are staying in the area, you wont be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi Chris, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I think you and your family are now quad bike addicts! We really enjoyed meeting you all TWICE and it was really cool to see the younger members of the family all kitted out in their Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure tshirts. Hope to see you back again soon. Best wishes, Jo and Hugo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great trip!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I were really looking forward to the quad trip, and it really didn't disappoint! Hugo was very friendly and had a good laugh and joke with you on the trip. It was brilliant being able to venture seeing the real algarve in such great company. Just wish we'd done the longer trip. Would defiantly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your tour, many people say they always wish they had gone out for longer but you can always come again in the future! Just call us direct or send us an email. Best wishes, Jo and Hugo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing