We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyable.”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Missed my motorbike while on holiday so booked up for a morning on a quad with my wife. Not a fast ride but a nice amble through lovely scenery and a few muddy puddles. We both really enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liddleage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Our quad bike tours are fun and relaxing, it's all about being out in the stunning scenery and fresh air and doing something different than just lying on the beach. Glad to hear you enjoyed it and you missed your motorbike a little less afterwards! See you again in the furture hopefully. Best wishes, Jo and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    27
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerry
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of the holiday!!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Me and a friend did this on one of the days of our holiday really enjoyed would def recommend to anyone hitting the algarve this summer sum beautiful scenery and Hugo and co were super helpful and friendly :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MacKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Hi guys! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your tour so much. Hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes, Jo and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good value fun”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Took the 2 hour trio with Hugo, all 8 of us enjoyed it and woul recommend it to anyone looking for something a bit different .thanks Cliff & the boys.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mussie012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Cliff, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet such a nice group of people. Glad you enjoyed the tour and you really deserved the nice cold beer afterwards! Hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Hugo and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Hugos Quad Bikes in May 2013! It was a brilliant morning out! Our transport was arranged by the company and picked us up on time! We paid a very reasonable amount for a 2 hour trip!
When we arrived we were given an introductory talk and shown how to work the quads! Then we got to practice before going out!

We went through the national park and it was brilliant! The scenery was brilliant and we could stop at any point for photos etc! ! Unfortunately we didnt bring any cameras but there is good storage on the back of the quads to carry such things!
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would definitely return! Hugo the owner and his girlfriend were very friendly and put us at ease!

5***

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi guys, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your quad bike tour. I'm sure you will never forget the stunning scenery, you don't need a camera to remember those images! Hopefully see you again some time. Hugo and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“worth every penny”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

me and my wife visited this place in april 2013.. Hugo and his girlfriend were very friendly and we had one of the best day out and we both enjoyed it a lot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank akashshah1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hi Akashah, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to meet you and your wife and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your tour with us. Hope to see you again! Best wishes, Hugo and Jo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing