We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

What a great way to see some of the countryside. We did the three hour tour and had a truly great time. Jo Anne on email was very prompt and Hugo instructor/guide was very nice (pleasing on the eyes for the ladies too!!) Had four bike made speed freaks with me and they all agreed that it was a great afternoon. Thank your Quinta

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Jill, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Hope to see you all in the future! Jo Anne and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    25
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brougshane, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cracking Afternoon in the Algarve Hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

On a recent trip to Villamoura, my wife and i booked an afternoon Quad bike session with Quinta Quads.
We were picked up at our Hotel and transported via Albufeira, where we picked up a couple of Welsh lads, to the Quinta Quads base up in the Algarve Hills.

A lovely Northern Irish girl Jo anne, welcomed us and after sorting out the simple forms/money etc we met our guide for the day Hugo, Hugo gave us a run down on the operation of the quads and let us know what the plan was. After a quick few laps round the car pk, we were ready for our adventure.
We stared off slowly so we could all get used to the quads and the terrain and then Hugo cranked it up a gear, gradually introducing more difficult terrain as well as some 'water features'.

It was definitely a few hrs well spent and we were thoroughly recommend it.

Quads were very easy to drive, automatic, simple bike style brakes and easy thumb accelerator (so suitable for those with lower limb disabilities)

Good value for money and finished off with a couple of cans of cold beer to quench the thrist, cracking day out.

Aubrey & Kerry, Northern Ireland

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank aubsni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Aubrey and Kerry, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Really glad to hear you enjoyed your tour. We enjoyed your company and craic and yes of course, the only way to end the tour was to enjoy a refreshing cold beer! See you again hopefully. Jo Anne and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I took my husband as a surprise birthday present and he was over the moon!! We had such a good time!! Thanks Hugo and Jo. I would certainly recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Debbie, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed the tour. It was great to see his surprise when he saw the quad bikes lined up in the yard. We have had quite a few ladies surprise their boyfriends/husbands with a quad bike tour this year. It is definitely a great birthday gift! Hopefully see you both again in the future. Jo Anne and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great fun afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had been with Hugo on a quad biking trek a few years ago while on a golf holiday with buddies, so took the family this time. Hugo and Jo-Anne are extremely friendly and helpful, farm is a bit hard to find if you don't have sat nav, if you do, use the coordinates provided.

A safety briefing, “get used to round the car park” session and then we were off. 2 hours round the Algarve national park high above the normal beaten track. Lots of rural Algarve houses and countryside, we were on dirt tracks, country roads and crossed a river.

My children loved the experience (note they need a provisional licence to drive their own quad). Speeds varied from slow going through the river to up to 50KMH on the road.

Very safe, friendly and exhilarating experience, led and run by nice people.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stirlingtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hi Dave, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's good to know you and your family enjoyed yourself. Hopefully see you all again this year! Jo Anne and Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked this trip for our friends 50th Birthday and what a treat for us all, right from the start we where given full instructions on handling and the basic rules of use. Jo and Hugo are great hosts, after a little spin around the gravel car park to become used to the quads we where off!

You travel in convoy and really do soak up the national park, the quads don't go at speed but travel at a comfortable pace. We had great weather (30th September) and opted for the 3hr tour - its really does bring out the child in you, there where a few puddles but one would like more...... The 3hrs passed quickly and after approx 1:45hrs we had a nice pit stop in a lovely rural cafe...only soft drinks mind. The quads are road legal and very easy to handle but then the roads in the hills are quiet anyway, the dirt tracks are great and it's a fantastic way to see rural properties and sense the true nature of the Algarve.

The experience was well worth the 75 euros each for the 3hrs and certainly worth a trip if you want to combine the quad experience with exploring the hills.

Now that we have found Jo and Hugo, I can't wait to bring the rest of the family over and go, playing, I mean exploring again.

Many thanks for 3 great hours.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hi Andrew, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you really enjoyed the tour and treated your friend to a great birthday present. Jo and I really enjoyed your company and we look forward to meeting your family some time next year. Best wishes, Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing