We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I took my husband as a surprise birthday present and he was over the moon!! We had such a good time!! Thanks Hugo and Jo. I would certainly recommend it.

Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi Debbie, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed the tour. It was great to see his surprise when he saw the quad bikes lined up in the yard. We have had quite a few ladies surprise their boyfriends/husbands with a quad bike tour this year. It is definitely a great birthday gift! Hopefully see you both again in the future. Jo Anne and Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"national park"
in 34 reviews
"jo anne"
in 40 reviews
"hour tour"
in 28 reviews
"great fun"
in 23 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 10 reviews
"safety talk"
in 7 reviews
"free transport"
in 3 reviews
"algarve countryside"
in 6 reviews
"fresh water lake"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful countryside"
in 6 reviews
"wear old clothes"
in 4 reviews
"off road"
in 9 reviews
"stag do"
in 3 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 8 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 9 reviews
Filter

219 - 223 of 303 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had been with Hugo on a quad biking trek a few years ago while on a golf holiday with buddies, so took the family this time. Hugo and Jo-Anne are extremely friendly and helpful, farm is a bit hard to find if you don't have sat nav, if you do, use the coordinates provided.

A safety briefing, “get used to round the car park” session and then we were off. 2 hours round the Algarve national park high above the normal beaten track. Lots of rural Algarve houses and countryside, we were on dirt tracks, country roads and crossed a river.

My children loved the experience (note they need a provisional licence to drive their own quad). Speeds varied from slow going through the river to up to 50KMH on the road.

Very safe, friendly and exhilarating experience, led and run by nice people.

Thank Stirlingtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Manager at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hi Dave, thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's good to know you and your family enjoyed yourself. Hopefully see you all again this year! Jo Anne and Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked this trip for our friends 50th Birthday and what a treat for us all, right from the start we where given full instructions on handling and the basic rules of use. Jo and Hugo are great hosts, after a little spin around the gravel car park to become used to the quads we where off!

You travel in convoy and really do soak up the national park, the quads don't go at speed but travel at a comfortable pace. We had great weather (30th September) and opted for the 3hr tour - its really does bring out the child in you, there where a few puddles but one would like more...... The 3hrs passed quickly and after approx 1:45hrs we had a nice pit stop in a lovely rural cafe...only soft drinks mind. The quads are road legal and very easy to handle but then the roads in the hills are quiet anyway, the dirt tracks are great and it's a fantastic way to see rural properties and sense the true nature of the Algarve.

The experience was well worth the 75 euros each for the 3hrs and certainly worth a trip if you want to combine the quad experience with exploring the hills.

Now that we have found Jo and Hugo, I can't wait to bring the rest of the family over and go, playing, I mean exploring again.

Many thanks for 3 great hours.

Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Hi Andrew, thanks very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you really enjoyed the tour and treated your friend to a great birthday present. Jo and I really enjoyed your company and we look forward to meeting your family some time next year. Best wishes, Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We found this centre by chance on an Internet search after another centre couldn't accommodate our party.
All of our party agreed that this centre and its guide Hugo excelled at what they do. From initial greeting, safety briefing and the tour everything was professional but fun.
Our route started on fairly easy roads but Hugo adapted the level of difficulty to suit our abilities! To this end we finished the ride covered in mud with big grins on our faces.
Hugo is very passionate about his bikes as he also races quads and this came across in abundance. This made this trip the highlight of our weekend and would recommend the experience to everyone!

Thank Alvor-Boy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was great to be able to take you all on a more challenging quad bike ride and very funny to see you all covered in mud and smiling at the end! Hopefully see you next year, best wishes Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The trip was booked with the help of the hotel staff, the mini bus turned up and was very clean, the driver was very polite and the journey was full of lovely sites. when arrived at destination the staff made us all feel welcomed and comfortable while providing us with full details on the trip we had booked and also all the safety measures put into place for the trip. the quads were clean and so was the helmets provided (even for those of us with the larger size head were catered for) on the trip its self it was amazing, our guide was on top of things all the time even when a couple of us failed to make it up the hills first time he came straight back and made sure everything was ok and got us on our way again, making sure my child with me on the back was ok and made a joke of it to keep him calm. the trip is highly recommended from us and is defiantly the best value for money that we experienced while on holiday there. if i ever return to there i will defiantly be going on this experience again, the staff involved made it all the better and made you feel comfortable throughout the whole experience

Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We like to make everyone feel relaxed and happy at all times, especially children and I am so glad to hear that you felt comfortable when you were out on the tour. It was a great day out and I hope to see you all again next year. Best wishes, Hugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Sao Bartolomeu de Messines, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing