We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable!!!”

Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: If you are staying in or around Albufeira experience the thrill of quadbiking away from the hustle and bustle. Located in the heart of the countryside just a short drive from Albufeira (we will pick you up from Albufeira free of charge). See fresh-water pools, rivers, untouched villages and even rare wildlife away from the busy traffic around Albufeira. An exhilarating experience in the idyllic foot-hills north of Albufeira. Ride your quad, guided by Hugo, for 2 or 3 hours. Great for family/friends. You’ll absolutely love this adventure! We can accommodate from 1 to 10 people. Quotes from some of our clients "The best thing I have ever done!", "Wow, I didn't expect it to be that good!", "I have seen a whole new side to the Algarve". Reasonable prices and we are very happy to accommodate parties who are celebrating special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, stags, hens etc. We are easily accessed from Albufeira and the rest of the Algarve - just ask us about transfers!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Newbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unforgettable!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came upon Quinta da Bica as it was near our Villa and we thought we would go and check it out. That was the best decision we made during the holiday. We were treated fantastically by everyone. JoAnne, Hugo and Thomas were all very helpful, informative and kind. I honestly never thought I would see 3 generations from one family quad biking! The swim in lake was perfect and incredibly scenic.The grandparents were incredibly brave and we got to give our three children a lifelong memory that would have been impossible without their grandparents. Our children were made very welcome, especially as one of our children is autistic, another a chatterbox (Thomas, you were very patient with our Thomas and his constant questions about the horses, cats and dogs) and another scared of anything with more than 2 legs.Our 3 children went home filthy, tired and absolutely buzzing, declaring "BEST DAY EVER!"

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliandVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hi Alison, thanks for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy that you and your family, particularly the children had such a good time. It is a very relaxed atmosphere here and we enjoy meeting people of all ages and love to make them feel welcome. Would be lovely to see you all again in the future! Best wishes, Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    25
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Wanted to see a bit more of Portugal away from the beaches and booked this as it seemed a good days craic.

Was staying in Villamoura which is about 45 minutes in transport supplied at 7.50 euro which was very reasonable given the distance. Joanne rang the day before to let me have the pick up details and everything was well organised.

Arrived not knowing what to expect but no worries Joanne is very friendly and helpful (hope the arm is getting better) who helped with the forms, deposits. No hassle at all.

Met Hugo who is a sound man and very friendly, went over the safety and away we went through some beautiful parklands and hill tracks. Brilliant especially the dip in the freshwater lake.
Hugo is a brilliant host and knows all the places to see the goats etc.

Quads are big, stable and fast enough for the pathways. It even had a spare towel for the swim in the lake and for bags etc.

When we got back Joanne sorted deposits with no problem and the taxi took me back to Villamoura with no problems.

Very friendly relaxed people and a brilliant way to spend 3 hours. I'll be back for the half day run someday!!

My tip would be to book this directly with Joanne as the Tour shops may add an additional fee.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LiamDregish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hi Liam, thanks for your very positive review. Really glad you enjoyed your day, we all enjoyed your company and lively personality. Hope to see you some time again in the future! Best wishes, Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best part of the holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Absolutely superb day. The tour is spectacular and the dip in the freshwater lake was welcome after a long hot trek. All of this was wrapped up with a refreshing drink taking in the spectacular staff with friendly staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hi Dale, thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your tour. Hope to see you next year again! Best wishes, Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“WOW !!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Pre-booked in the UK for a 5hr trip on Sunday 5th August.
Found the place OK, with the help of Sat Nav for the last bit - signposts could be bit bigger.
We were welcomed by an injured Jo Anne (hope the arm is now OK), she was very friendly and completed the registration and final payment for the trip, which was painless.
We were then introduced to Stuart, who was our guide for the day. A very friendly, chatty and knowledgeable guide.
After the rest of the riders arrived on the minibus, we had a safety brief and were then off for a practice in the car park before setting off.

Stuart led us up hill and down dale, mostly on "dirt" tracks including some road riding before stopping at a cafe for refreshments, a welcome break which let the arms relax for a while.
Then we were off again into the mountains. The "sky road" was most impressive, just seemed to go onwards and upwards for ever.........

We stopped a several viewing points along the way, the scenery was spectacular. Only downside was the Barragems were empty.

A major highlight was the restaurant we stopped at for lunch, full of locals, so you know it must be good. I had the salted boar, it was the only piece of meat I ate all holiday as I love the fish in the Algarve, but very, very tasty and cooked to perfection (in my opinion).

Thanks Stuart for a great day out.

If you do nothing else on your trip to the Algarve, do this.
Would we go back?
MOST DEFINATELY.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank probbo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hi Paul thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad to hear you had a good time with Stuart, he enjoyed your company. Hope you are still finding time to play golf in the rain at home! Best wishes, Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Unbelievable! If you get the chance you have to do this. Quads are pretty fast and the scenery is gorgeous! The fresh water lake where you take a swim is also amazing. Hugo is a lovely guy, just wish we had of done the 5hr safari instead of 3. Will deffinately be returning! Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank vnaisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadBikeAlbufeira, Owner at Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Hi thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your day out, see you again in the future. Best wishes, Hugo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Silves, Faro District
 

Been to Hugo's Quad Bike Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing