We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little hotel ideal for short stops”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel L'Oree du Parc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hubby and I visited this nice little hotel on our way down through France and onward journey into Spain - it's an ideal stop. Just on a small roundabout with 10 minute walk into town. Good comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Very friendly and welcoming. The use of French would be helpful but as always through France we have found that together with school French and lots of gesturing with smiles we always get through in the end. Breakfast was adequate with nice home made produce. All in all I would recommend this hotel. There is a small pool in the nice little garden at the back of the hotel which I would imagine would be lovely in the summer after a walk around the town. There is no restaurant in this hotel it is really just a bed and breakfast. It does advertise that they have a bar service in the evenings for a couple of hours serving wine or beer.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a small roundabout on a reasonably busy road - our room looked onto the roundabout b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouse010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

We have stayed here many times and each stay is better then the previous.
This hotel is centrally located and very clean and comfortable.
Both John and Sylvie ( the owners ), are wonderful hosts.
Breakfast is always a delight, with most items homemade, and the sun room overlooking the garden is magnificent.
We would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mugucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

A great small privately owned hotel in this little town at the base of the Alps. We chose to stay here as it was on our route down to the South Coast of France.
We received a warm welcome, clear explanation of the facilities and services and we given an immaculately clean, large room on the first floor. Our dogs were warmly welcomed too and at no additional cost (very rare in France). The wonders were charming and I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. A great example of quality hospitality at a realistic price!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was an old prestigious family home situated at the beginning of a wide tree-lined avenue leading directly into the centre of this small town. We received a very warm welcome from Sylvie, the owner and she gave us a short tour of her beautiful hotel which was a stylish combination of antique and modern furnishings.Our bedroom was on the top floor,simply furnished with modern furniture and TV offering more channels than we needed including BBC. We had elected for a room with a shower rather than a bath although we were given the choice - all very clean and smart. There is no lift so it would be sensible to request a room on a lower level if you have stiff joints and don't like climbing stairs!
Breakfast was excellent,good coffee and the usual fresh offerings, served in a beautifully appointed modern glass walled room overlooking the garden and swimming pool. The garden is extensive and well planted and offers shaded areas. There is extensive parking,secured behind locked gates and you can come and go at any time using the code which the hotel will provide.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but gave a recommendation which they booked for us and it was very good - see my review of Restaurant Mandrin, there are many bars and small brasseries around but few decent restaurants.
Overall we had a very enjoyable stay in this comfortable family hotel, the friendly owner is always discretely on hand to help make your stay comfortable and succeeded hands down!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macHanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel seems out of place in dingy Romans. It has a beautiful secluded garden for breakfast or just hanging out and a very nice pool. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the rooms are cozy and clean.
You might have to drive or walk 20+ minutes to find a restaurant near the center of town. But it's relly worth staying there if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmickeyaquarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

First of all, this is not really a hotel. It doesn't have a bar or a restaurant and only offers rooms and breakfast. More or less a "Chambres d'hotes" - Bed & Breakfast would be a more suitable name. The rooms are named and mine (called IRIS), although nice, was not very large. The hotel offers free wi-fi and a nice breakfast served in the garden.
While I was in the room one lunch time, the door burst open and the lady owner walked in. I asked why didn't she knock, but she thought there was no one here. Maybe they should realize that during someone's stay, that room is no longer theirs.
However, they recently bought the hotel business and the location is very central. So I decided to forgive them and return to this hotel during my next business trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petervee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

The hotel was small and nice. The room was very clean and had good decoration. Flower name is used instead of number, for room classification.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leandnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romans-sur-Isere
0.8 mi away
Hotel Magdeleine
Hotel Magdeleine
#2 of 4 in Romans-sur-Isere
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Clos des Tanneurs
Hotel Restaurant Le Clos des Tan...
#3 of 4 in Romans-sur-Isere
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel de la Gare
#4 of 4 in Romans-sur-Isere
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Residence Le Domaine du Lac
Residence Le Domaine du Lac
#1 of 3 in Chateauneuf-sur-Isere
240 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Valence Nord
Hotel Premiere Classe Valence No...
#1 of 1 in Saint Marcel les Valence
202 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Karene
Hotel Karene
#1 of 1 in Saint-Paul-les-Romans
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Oree du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Oree du Parc

Address: 6 avenue Gambetta, 26100 Romans-sur-Isere, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Romans-sur-Isere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Romans-sur-Isere
Price Range: $117 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Oree du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel L'Oree du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing