We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant welcome, brilliant food, brilliant room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nevin's Newfield Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Mulranny B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Brill Guest house - very nice staff and rooms lovely.

Definitely would recommend this Inn and would always stay here when visiting the area.

The breakfast was awesome!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 74 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

We stayed at Nevins for three nights in June as part of a trip around Ireland.

We knew of Nevins from previous trips as we would stop off for dinner there. We were due to go to a wedding in Mulranny but decided to give Nevins B&B a go rather than stay at the hotel where it was being held.

ROOM
Our room was very clean and had all that you needed. TV, plenty of wardrobe space and an en suite bathroom. No tea or coffee making facilities but who needs that when you have the bar and restaurant just below you. Being a B&B you have a key to the front door if you come home late etc. This is a separate entrance away from the bar.

FOOD
The food all three days was fantastic. On the first day my partner didn't want the full breakfast and Nevins accommodated her with what she wanted. Breakfast normally ends at 12noon but following the wedding night we didn't get up until 2pm. No problem, they still sat us down and served us a full breakfast.
The portion size is huge and its all of good quality including the evening meals we had there.

STAFF
The staff are very welcoming. The manager John made sure to speak with us everyday and everyone else who entered the place. There were no taxis available but the manager runs a courtesy bus. It didn't matter what time, he said just call and he came and got us from our night out.
The bar staff and waiters/waitresses couldn't do more for you, always working hard but make sure they have you interests in mind.

Would we stay here again? Without a doubt. There are reviews about the restaurant on here but if you are just passing stop in for some food or a drink, well worth it.

Room Tip: Taxis generally don't run here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KPYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mareile T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulranny
3.8 mi away
Mulranny Park Hotel
Mulranny Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mulranny
1,003 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Newport
Hotel Newport
#1 of 2 in Newport
216 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mulranny House B&B
Mulranny House B&B
#1 of 5 in Mulranny
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 mi away
Mulranny Superior Lodges and Courtyard Suites at the Mulranny Park Hotel Complex
3.8 mi away
Mulranny Courtyard Suites & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nevin's Newfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nevin's Newfield Inn

Address: Newfield | Westport, Co Mayo, Mulranny, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Mulranny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Mulranny
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nevins is situated on the Great Western Greenway & The Wild Atlantic Way at the mid point between Achill and Westport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nevin's Newfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing