We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week”
other travelers have booked this property
St Valentin Cottage, pool and sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Valentin Cottage, pool and sun terrace
Welcome to St. Valentin Lounge opening on to the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
St Valentin Cottage, pool and sun terrace
Welcome to St. Valentin
Lounge opening on to the garden
Well equipped kitchen
Peaceful bedroom with stunning views of the countryside and windmill
Well equipped modern shower room
Terrace in private garden with BBQ and sun loungers
Second terrace which gets sun in the morning and gives welcome shade in the evenings.
Private garden leading down to your pool
Relax by the pool
The spectacular view of the countryside from the pool.
Maybe a glass of wine by the pool
Enjoy an evening by the pool watching the glorious sunsets.
The charming hamlet of Coulx
An evening soiree at the Moulin ( windmill ) next to St Valentin and within an easy stroll
The local golf course just 4 km away. Guests are welcome to play or enjoy the bar & outside terrace.
One of the many night markets in a local village. Enjoy good food & live music on warm summer nights
The flying experience at the air field 20k from Coulx. See the area from the sky or take lessons.
Local village annual fruit festival, one of many held throughout the summer.
The local river beach at  Castelmoron 10K from Coulx. Enjoy a swim or hire a boat to explore the Lot
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coulx, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Victoria...
Fife
2 reviews
“A wonderful week”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My mother and I spent a wonderful week here. We were surprised that the accomodation was a lot bigger than it looked it the photographs. Everything was well thought out inside and out. We particularly loved the private garden and the amazingly huge pool!

Tony and Jane were fantastic hosts, without being at all intrusive. They gave us suggestions for things to do each day and provided a useful tourist map of the area.

The location itself is lovely, very quiet with beautiful views all around, especially when you walk to the windmill behind the cottage.

We would thouroughly recommend this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2014
Dear Victoria & Joyce,

Thank you for your kind review of St Valentin. Jane and I found it a pleasure to have you here and hope to see you again.

Regards Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keith m
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Tony & Jane made us feel so welcome.They provided a local map and pointed
out areas of interest. The cottage was lovely with beautiful views all around
clean and comfortable and well equiped,
it also has its own private garden with bbq and patio. the cottage
is a perfect base for sight seeing ,house hunting or just relaxing by the heated
pool. we would recomend valentin cottage and hope to visit again soon
thanks again keith & shelagh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the heated pool
Liked least: when it was raining
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2013
Hi Keith, Thank you very much for your review of St. Valentin. It was very kind of you to take the trouble. Hope all is well and hope to see you again.

Kind regards Tony & Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevg
uk
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week Tony & jane were great. They made us so welcome as soon as we arrived telling us about the night market's and all the best places to eat without getting ripped off. The apartment is so peaceful with a view to die for. We would go back again tomorrow.
Thanks for everything.
Kevin&Jayne.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 22, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MmeCraven
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peace, perfect peace...”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

If your perfect holiday requires a tranquil setting, lovely scenery, glorious sunsets and all of the comforts of home (but with considerably better weather!), then St. Valentin's Cottage is for you. The gite is very thoughtfully equipped and has the benefit of its own terrace and private garden, with access to the nearby pool. We were warmly welcomed by Jane and Tony who offered useful suggestions about places to visit as well as some very helpful "local knowledge". We couldn't have asked for more. The visitors' book at St. Valentin's is a testament to the fact that many visitors are regular returners and we can understand why. We too would welcome the chance to return to this peaceful spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith W
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful and fantastic hosts.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at the cottage for a wk but wish we had longer and am sure we will return to this delightfull cottage, clean, comfortable furnishings and all you could ask for. Peaceful location with restaurants nearby or as far as younwant to travel. We visited the night markets which were very relaxed and enjoyable,and good fun.lots of beautiful villages to visit around the area.jane and tony are a joy to have met and spent time with, we felt like we had known them for longer than our visit and make you very welcome, helping with anything they can. We would definately recommend to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendliness of jane and tony.
Liked least: Nothing at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Reviewed November 7, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace!
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing