We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would highly recommend Jasmine Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Luxury cottage Brittany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury cottage Brittany
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Luxury cottage Brittany
Bright & spacious beamed lounge
Our ancient hamlet full of French charm!
Jasmine cottage sleeps 4
Little extras make all the difference!
Lazy summer days!
Beautiful lake 3 minutes drive!
luxury brittany gites
our Luxury are gites Near to medieval town of Guemene-sur-Scorff
crowded beaches, NOT!
cottages near to Pontivy
Chateau Pontivy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Guemene-sur-Scorff, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnnaPGeor...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would highly recommend Jasmine Cottage”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Jasmine Cottage exceeded our expectations having first seen it on the web site. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there. It really is a lovely cottage with a very homely and cosy feel to it. It has been beautifully and tastefully decorated and it is very well appointed with excellent facilities. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need and the equipment is really good quality for a rental property! The private garden is also lovely and very peaceful - we really enjoyed the evenings we stayed in for a BBQ and a dip in the hot tub! We would highly recommend Jasmine Cottage and would not hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglandMi...
England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage to rent.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at Jasmine Cottage. It really lived up to the websites promises and more besides. Denise and Julie are very warm welcoming hosts who have certainly gone the extra mile in making sure everything is perfect for you. The promised welcome pack was exceptional with cheese, pate and wine juat a few of the things in it.
The setting was idyllic with the use of a hot tub as well!
Certainly a cottage not to be missed.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue C
Burwash, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really stunning ! A perfect home from home.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed at Jasmine Cottage in March for a week and just can't recommend the house highly enough. I manage a holiday letting company in the UK and if all our properties were presented to this standard it would make my life very easy ! Denise and Julie are lovely on site owners but allow you your privacy just being there if you need anything. Returning home on a cold March day to find the log burner cleaned and a huge basket of wood ready for the evening was 5 star service. We explored the area really easily and enjoyed local walks too but having such a gorgeous house to return too with bubbling hot tub and a huge comfortable bed really made the stay that extra bit special.
It would be nice to keep it as our secret and return one day but that's not fair I suppose so all I can say is book it today !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail, comfortable beds, generous welcome basket.
Liked least: having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoots57
derbyshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gite in beautiful tranquil setting”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have had many self-catering holidays in Europe and Jasmine Cottage was the best we have ever stayed in. It is beautifully presented and has all the comforts of home which makes it a very relaxing gite to stay in. We had a very warm welcome from Denise when we arrived and her friendly relaxed manner meant a great start to the holiday.

A generous welcome basket of goodies was waiting for us and everything was spick and span. Denise and Julie are obviously perfectionists because of the care and detail in the furnishings and also the surrounding gardens. Outside there were plenty of sun loungers, a barbeque, tables and a selection of chairs to while away the hours. Of course there was the hot tub to enjoy too which is a nice touch.

The wonderful peace and quiet that surrounds the gite meant that we slept very well each night. The fantastically comfortable king size bed also ensured this.

The location of the gite provides plenty to do whether it be a gentle stroll to the local lake or a ride on the bikes which are provided. There are numerous routes to take around the gite which are great to explore. We enjoyed trips to the coast as well which are within easy reach.

The week went too quickly and we felt very refreshed after our sojourn in this beautiful part of Brittany and feel lucky to have found such a wonderful gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation in a beautiful setting
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elien77
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Silent, peaceful and beautiful”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Our stay at the cottage was really nice. I would like to thank Denise again for her warm welcome. The cottage is very clean and we were welcomed with a nice package of food and a nice presentation of the cottage itself.
I would warmly recommend this house to people who want to discover the region. It is very easy to drive up north, south, west or east to see the whole of Brittany since it is so central.
The interior of the house is tasteful and the internet and tv work perfectly, although I would recommend to sit in the beautiful garden and enjoy the silence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Minver, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing