We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Main Living room area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living room area
Main Living Room area Main Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Main Living room area
Main Living Room area
Main Living room area
Kitchen, dining and double sofa bed
Kitchen
Dining area and double sofa bed with Fireplace
Kitchen
Fireplace, dining table and almond tree flowers from the garden
Fireplace, dining table and almond tree flowers from the garden
Dining area, kitchen and main living room area
Dining area and main living area
Fireplace
First bedroom upstairs with king size luxury bed
Second bedroom upstairs with king size luxury bed
Second bedroom upstairs with king size luxury bed
Second bedroom upstairs with king size luxury bed
Second bedroom upstairs with king size luxury bed
Third bedroom downstairs with king size luxury bed
Third bedroom downstairs with vintage furniture
Third bedroom downstairs with vintage furniture
Balcony at the back with view of mountains
Stairs leading to upper floor
Decorative details in corridor upstairs
Downstairs WC/Shower
Upstairs WC/bathroom
Upstairs bedrooms balcony with view to the almond trees and vine yards
Upstairs bedrooms balcony with view to the almond trees and vine yards
Front of the Villa
Back of the Villa through the orchards
Villa Garden
Villa Garden
View at the back of the Villa
View at the Front of the Villa
Millomeris Waterfalls 10 mins driving from villa
Lania Village
Lania Village
Lania Village church
Lania Village
Lania Village grapevines
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lania, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
coffeemav...
Rehovot, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the villa for four nights. This big house is in a rather secluded area not far from town. When we were there, one of the upstairs bedrooms was closed off. In any case, we decided to use the downstairs bedroom just so we wouldn't have to carry our suitcases up and down, There is also a futon downstairs in the room that I would call a den.

The house is the middle one of three on the street, one of which was unoccupied and we never saw or heard the people in the other house, though we saw several cars parked there. So, it you're looking for a quiet place to stay, this fits the bill.

The house was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed (except a fan; see below). There is both a washer and dryer, which we used at the midpoint of our trip to Cyprus. The kitchen had, not only all needed appliances, but also spices, mayonnaise, ketchup and other condiments in the refrigerator and breads and other foods in the freezer.

There are two balconies with table and chairs for outdoor refreshments, and a big yard, with fruit trees in the back. It was apricot season when we were there, and we picked as many as we could use..

There is no air-conditioning; evidently it is seldom needed, but we wanted some air circulation, so we asked George, the owner, if we could have a fan. He went out the next day and bought one for us. He also made several suggestions on sites that we should visit in the area.

Someone mentioned that there was water damage to a wall and ceiling. George explained that this was from exceptionally heavy rains earlier in the year, and he couldn't have them repaired until they dried thoroughly.

If you book this property, make sure to get specific directions from George, as the route is not obvious. There is a bakery and large supermarket less than a ten-minute drive from the house.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thank you for your nice review, I am excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evie A
2 reviews
“A cosy place to stay”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed for one night .We werer really impressed by the great facilities, super clean warm and cosy The bedrooms were modern and comfortable, the kitchen was clean and equipped with all the things you need. The owner was very friendly and did everything to make us feel welcome 24 hours a day. I still can't think of a better accommodation and I really want to thank the owners again Mr. George for this great experience.
I recommend the Lania Royal Oak Villa for everyone who wants to stay in a nice and well-kept accommodation.
it would be a pleasure to stay there again as soon as the swimming pool be ready
We brought our dog with us and they were very accommodating, letting us take her into the house .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2015
Thank you for your nice comments, it was a pleasure to have met you! See you hopefully again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
409Yianni...
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A modern villa with a traditional touch”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We have visited Lania royal oak villa last summer and decided to visit again this December for 4 nights - we were 8 friends. We all loved this place because it feels like “home” and although it’s a modern villa it has a traditional touch. It was cold outside but the house has central heating, a fireplace and along with the huge Christmas tree you could really feel Christmassy! The house is really spacious and it may accompany up to 8 people easily (3 double beds and one sofa bed). The kitchen has all the main necessities like dish washer (including dishwasher tablets), dryer, toast maker, cooking pans, kettle etc. all cleaning materials for kitchen are in place you dont need to buy any. The bedrooms are also really nice and hotel-like. The owner was very helpful and gave us instructions on where to buy groceries, restaurants etc. The garden is really big as well and has an outdoor bbq (Cypriot souvla), even an electric motor for it. Price was great for all of us and the fact that the villa had all the mod cons we didn't really spent much on shopping apart from our food. The area is beautiful and within minutes of driving you can explore other villages and do some walking in organized trails. We have walked up to the Kaledonian falls and it was quite an experience! Overall a great time and we will definitely go back either in summer or next December. If you need to be feeling like home far from home this is definitely the best holiday home to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the spacious bedrooms
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2015
Thank you for your nice comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mitchnewc...
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing get me back please”
Reviewed January 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

we have stayed in this villa on the 2 january 2015 for 4 nights and it was simply perfect!!! There are some brand new beds in the villa which are not shown on the photography and they are so comfortable! There was a Christmas tree which is one of the nicest xmas trees we have seen in our lives... huge!!! It was raining heavily the days before we arrived and as the owner explained there was a small leak in the kitchen roof (of what we heard from friends many houses in Cyprus had similar issues) but the owner has covered the top balcony to resolve this issue temporarily till its sunny again to fix properly.... We saw also the balcony door glass which was cracked and another guest mentions on here, well actually it didnt look dangerous, we wouldnt have noticed if the owner did not show us... there are 4 patio doors and you can obviously open any of the other 3 if you want too... but it was cold weather so we didnt need to open any of them! The wifi was very speedy, kitchen, living room, bathrooms and all house areas were spotless... we havent noticed any "spider nets" but hey you are in the countryside of Cyprus and in a village for the true authentic Cyprus village holiday! There was also a home cinema dvd player with many dvds which we enjoyed some and also to our suprise coffee and sugar which you normally dont get in tourist villas..... Kitchen was fully equipped with all types of pots, plenty of utensils and silverwear as well as coffee machine, orange juice machine etc. really felt like home! Its was feeling very homely and the heating was easy to set up just like in the UK. Loved the fireplace as well and the fact that all house (apart from kitchen) had hard wooden floors. Not your average tourist let empty and cold it was just wonderful to stay there and we will certainly be back!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thank you Lynn, looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYVoyager
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Property in need of maintenance”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Unfortunately our experience does not match that of earlier travelers. When we arrived, we were greeted with spider webs in the living room ceiling and ashtrays full with ash.

Next we discovered that property is in an obvious need of maintenance: living room/kitchen ceiling was leaking during rain; a window glass was dangerously cracked and "fixed" with duct tape; wall plaster had fallen out in a number of places; area above the fireplace had burn out marks; front door was difficult to lock.

Moreover, some furniture doesn't match what you see on the photos. We were disappointed as we expected modern-looking interiors in good condition.

I attach photos that depict what is described above.

What helped is that owners put a Christmas tree, which was a nice touch; Lania is a cute village nearby and WiFi was stable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa close to Lania.
Liked least: Property needs maintenance in various areas.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you for your review! The small spider webs unfortunately is something very often outside the cities and in villages around the mountains, anyhow the cleaner will take extra notice of these in the future to remove. The small leaking in the kitchen unfortunately happened because of the heavy not normal rain the days you have been staying as I am sure you have noticed... and it was not something that we could have fixed on the spot, as it was reported to us just on your departure day and this issue has now been fixed. The cracked glass on one of the patio doors also that previous guests have accidentally broken has been ordered and will get fixed shortly - there is other patio doors that could have been opened should you wish - so it wouldn't affect you in any way. In regards to the furniture, the villa actually now has more furniture than the ones on the photography - the dining table chairs have been changed with new vintage ones, the sofa bed also is brand new and better than the one in the pictures as well as the 2 of the 3 bedrooms have brand new luxury furniture... Thank you again for your comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romance31
North Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A dream house, in a perfect location”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We have stayed at this house for the past two Christmases. The house is perfect, amazing views, great location, great break away. The house has a beautiful log fire, large kitchen, all open plan, perfect for entertaining. Last year we had snow in troodos (15 minutes away) although this Christmas there wasn't any snow. There is everything you would need in this house, you literally don't need to bring anything, well other than, friends family and clothes. George and his family are lovely, giving detail as of local places to visit, they put up the most amazing Christmas tree I have ever seen, perfect. They have given us two amazing Christmases with some memories we will cherish forever, and this house is just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house-perfect, log fire is beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing-it was all perfect.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for your review we are excited to hear that again you have had a wonderful Christmas holiday at the villa! Happy new year and looking forward to see you again next Xmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demiscy
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice villa!”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Mister George was very caring and helpful! The house is very cosy and warm!
Well equipped and suitable for a family or friends ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words we are glad you have enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing