We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Menu del Dia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Restaurante Rural Caseta Nova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurante Rural Caseta Nova
Ranked #2 of 3 Castalla B&B and Inns
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Menu del Dia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We have dined at Caseta Nova for over 8 years and have never had a complaint. They do an incredible menu del dia Monday to Friday which is always delicious. The staff are always helpful and friendly and the surroundings are just perfect. You can sit indoors in a beautiful beamed room with a covered well, in the conservatory or outside. If it is nice enough to sit outside the views are gorgeous and the peace and tranquility is unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
8
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visited here on a Friday night with friends after hearing how nice this place was and we were not disappointed. Its an old building in the middle of the countryside and the atmosphere in the restaurant is lovely, traditional decor, high ceilings, a huge fire place and glass in the floor showing the celar.
The tapas menu was far from the usual run of the mill stuff and it took us a while to decide what to choose. In the end we went for a warm chicken salad, which was amazing, closely followed by potatoes with a Roquefort dressing and a prawn and egg dish which was a little like scrambled egg - our least favorite but still nice. These came as sharing platters but the main course is individual. They didn't have what I initially ordered but came up with a very acceptable replacement, a bit of a meat feast with melted cheese. To finish we all had Bailey's cheesecake and not a hint of the normal rubbery thing passed off as cheesecake.
The food was all beautifully presented and the service great, my Spanish is passable but far from perfect and they answered my questions and explained the dishes so I could translate for others. I am really looking forward to returning here in July for a large private function when I'll get chance to sample the wines on offer as I won't be driving! :-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibby-the-Tabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this hotel is in the country within easy walking distance of three towns. The hotel is fantastic, the food is out of this world, this is a must to visit. All the staff are incredable, as well as good looking. This is a must for all visiting this area, or just come and see for yourself

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a Friday night for a meal and was amazed at the set menu for tapas. It was very good value for money. The food was very well presented and tasted fantastic. I can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Restaurant only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stwblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castalla
3.4 mi away
Hotel del Juguete
7.8 mi away
Villa de Biar Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Plata
Hotel Plata
#2 of 2 in Ibi
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Masia La Mota
23.5 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
4.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Ibi
#1 of 3 in Ibi
4.0 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante Rural Caseta Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante Rural Caseta Nova

Property: Hotel Restaurante Rural Caseta Nova
Address: Ctra Ibi - Castalla (CV806), Km. 3 y 4,5, 03420 Castalla, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Castalla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Castalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurante Rural Caseta Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing