We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in sri lanka”
other travelers have booked this property
Fun fun fun!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fun fun fun!
Mahogany rain shower next to the pool. And what a magical view! Lounging and tanning in Villa Golden's garden. Great!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Fun fun fun!
Mahogany rain shower next to the pool. And what a magical view!
Lounging and tanning in Villa Golden's garden. Great!
Happy lounging on the terrace.
Listen to the ocean and just relax...
One of the bedrooms, all with AC.and Western quality mattresses.
Fisherboat on the tranquil beach.
Villa Golden: the beach is just beautiful..
The tanning terrace and the golden beach.
You can even rent an elephant to come and visit you at the villa! Just ask our staff.
One of the two hammocks in Villa Golden's garden. Enjoy!
At the end of the garden... the peaceful golden beach.
Here you'll spend the best holiday ever!
The garden is very well maintained and had lots of exotic charms.
Magical sunset at Villa Golden.
Villa Golden's garden and beach. So beautiful...
Detail of the stylish living area.
Private yoga lessons on the beach or in the garden can be arranged.
The heavenly beach in front of the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pitiwella, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed February 8, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edsbyn, Sweden
Reviewed February 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RedPandaM...
Moscow
1 review
“Everything is perfect!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Villa Golden is wonderful!!! We had such a great holiday!!! Everything is perfect: the house, the garden, the pool, the beach!
And about staff - they are fantastic! They really made us feel at home!
Pushba is a first-class cook. I think that she would be an ornament for any expensive restaurant. And she is so kind and nice)
Sosantha and Roshan were very helpful and attentive.
I'm sure that when we are going to Sri Lanka again, we will choose Villa Golden. And I hope that we are going to)
And I will recommend Villa Golden to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, the garden, the beach. All!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisrodg...
wokingham
2 reviews
“The most amazing place in the world”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I have never had such an amazing holiday experience in my life! Stayed over Christmas with my wife and 4 year old daughter and loved it more than I could ever put into words. Beautiful villa, unbelievable garden right on the beach. The staff are the best I have ever known. It's personal service and I feel like they are part of my little family. Pushpa cooks the best food I have ever tasted (best we had there hands down) and by the time we left I had a book full of recipes, she is a real jewel. Susantha just sorts everything out. Any thing you want, it's done, anything you need, it's there. To be honest he's pretty much thought of it before you have. Roshan is the man. You want to eat out? He knows the best place. You want a cool bar? He knows the best place. Want to try real Sri Lankan street food? He can get you the best you have ever tasted. We played cricket on the beach on New Years Day and was invited to play football with the locals too. The local fishermen are friendly and watching the boats go out on some pretty big waves makes a perfect sun down with a Lion Beer. The pool was the nicest I have ever been in and felt like swimming in cream the water was so cool and fresh and all encompassing. Basically it was an overwhelmingly amazing time. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Very difficult to fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food and the beach
Liked least: Situated by a busy road,,,,,,,,,,but the property is well fenced.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach location
Liked least: fauly wiring
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2012
Current problems were solved last September by an electrician. So: no worries!
Our fantastic houseboy Susantha has been instructed to pick up pieces of rubbish each morning. And now the beach is really very clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
De Haan, Belgium
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Situation, luxury
Liked least: Gain some weight during our stay
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$247
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing