We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine du Bas Caumont
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Caumont
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Armony Hotel(Bourg-Achard)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Corne d'Abondance(Bourgtheroulde-Infreville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rouen Parc des Expos Zenith(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rouen Sud(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Rouen sud Zenith(Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
35
7
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
7
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed twice perfect stop over. A lovely welcome from Isabelle. beautifully furnished bedrooms with comfy beds, excellent location with river walks at La Bouille. Beautiful house. Our breakfast was superb with all home cooked choices. We would highly recommend staying here. We can't wait for our next visit. Sandie and Jim Pearson

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful so choose any.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Like most reviewers here, we spent just one night, stopping off to break up the trip back to the UK from a week in Charente Maritime, and again like most, we were captivated. Isabelle is a charming hostess, welcoming and considerate, offering us refreshments on arrival. She is an excellent English speaker, accommodating our somewhat weaker French, and took the time to explain the dining options locally. Breakfast was a delight - homemade jams, fruit compote and clafoutis accompanying crispy breads and lovely croissants. Luckily for us, the next morning saw a street brocante/vide grenier at La Brouille which topped it off for us. Excellent accommodation, a delightful welcome and a real pleasure to have found it. Will we, regular travellers to France, be back? Guaranteed! Thank you Isabelle

Room Tip: We went for a room with a bath - had a double aspect, back and side - but charming and Seine was visible
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkHolliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel en route to London from the Dordogne. The wonderfully hospitable Isobelle made us feel very welcome and provided us with a fantastic recommendation for dinner in Boille. A highlight was Isobelle's homemade pastries on the day of departure. The rooms and the hotel are beautifully decorated and charming.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here one night with our family on the last night we had in France, on our journey back to the UK. The Proprietor Isabelle (who spoke fluent english) made us very welcome in her beautiful B & B which was both beautifully decorated and so nice to relax there after a long drive. We left there the following morning feeling rejuvenated after a wonderful french breakfast with home made breads, jams, and yoghurt, all freshly baked and delicious ! The rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom, and a wonderful view of the river occasionally taking in a steamer heading along the Seine. We also had a lovely meal in the nearby town at Isabelle's recommendation - she couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. We can highly recommend this B&B to any traveller/s looking for a stay in this area, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if ever we were able to visit France again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarda1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I cannot recommend this stunning guest house highly enough - it is absolutely fabulous. The style is vintage French / shabby chic and totally wonderful. The hostess, Isabelle, is warm, friendly, very welcoming, speaks fluent English and makes the most gorgeous fresh bread rolls and yoghurt for breakfast. The bed was, oh-sooooooo-comfortable. My husband, 5 year old son and I stayed in 'Chambre Bois'. Although he had his own little bed to sleep in, our son chose to sleep in the big bed with us and all three of us had plenty of room as it's so huge and gorgeous. There is a lovely garden with a small play area (swings, wooden cabin etc) which our son loved. We used it as a stopover on the way back to Calais as its only a very short journey from the Autoroute. I hope we have the chance to stay there again.

Room Tip: They are ALL beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 499Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews