We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect nights stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caumont
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Domaine du Bas Caumont
Ranked #2 of 2 Caumont B&B and Inns
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect nights stay”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed twice perfect stop over. A lovely welcome from Isabelle. beautifully furnished bedrooms with comfy beds, excellent location with river walks at La Bouille. Beautiful house. Our breakfast was superb with all home cooked choices. We would highly recommend staying here. We can't wait for our next visit. Sandie and Jim Pearson

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful so choose any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
11
26
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Penrhyn Bay
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Like most reviewers here, we spent just one night, stopping off to break up the trip back to the UK from a week in Charente Maritime, and again like most, we were captivated. Isabelle is a charming hostess, welcoming and considerate, offering us refreshments on arrival. She is an excellent English speaker, accommodating our somewhat weaker French, and took the time to explain the dining options locally. Breakfast was a delight - homemade jams, fruit compote and clafoutis accompanying crispy breads and lovely croissants. Luckily for us, the next morning saw a street brocante/vide grenier at La Brouille which topped it off for us. Excellent accommodation, a delightful welcome and a real pleasure to have found it. Will we, regular travellers to France, be back? Guaranteed! Thank you Isabelle

Room Tip: We went for a room with a bath - had a double aspect, back and side - but charming and Seine was vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHolliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at this lovely hotel en route to London from the Dordogne. The wonderfully hospitable Isobelle made us feel very welcome and provided us with a fantastic recommendation for dinner in Boille. A highlight was Isobelle's homemade pastries on the day of departure. The rooms and the hotel are beautifully decorated and charming.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here one night with our family on the last night we had in France, on our journey back to the UK. The Proprietor Isabelle (who spoke fluent english) made us very welcome in her beautiful B & B which was both beautifully decorated and so nice to relax there after a long drive. We left there the following morning feeling rejuvenated after a wonderful french breakfast with home made breads, jams, and yoghurt, all freshly baked and delicious ! The rooms were beautifully decorated with lovely comfortable beds, ensuite bathroom, and a wonderful view of the river occasionally taking in a steamer heading along the Seine. We also had a lovely meal in the nearby town at Isabelle's recommendation - she couldn't do enough to make our stay more comfortable. We can highly recommend this B&B to any traveller/s looking for a stay in this area, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if ever we were able to visit France again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarda1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I cannot recommend this stunning guest house highly enough - it is absolutely fabulous. The style is vintage French / shabby chic and totally wonderful. The hostess, Isabelle, is warm, friendly, very welcoming, speaks fluent English and makes the most gorgeous fresh bread rolls and yoghurt for breakfast. The bed was, oh-sooooooo-comfortable. My husband, 5 year old son and I stayed in 'Chambre Bois'. Although he had his own little bed to sleep in, our son chose to sleep in the big bed with us and all three of us had plenty of room as it's so huge and gorgeous. There is a lovely garden with a small play area (swings, wooden cabin etc) which our son loved. We used it as a stopover on the way back to Calais as its only a very short journey from the Autoroute. I hope we have the chance to stay there again.

Room Tip: They are ALL beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 499Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holmfirth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed here one night on route home from SW France to England... so glad we did. The welcome was lovely (hard to know which was more beautiful, Isobelle the proprietess or the manor house; let's just say they are are perfect match.

Strolled along the road to the village of Boille for a pre-dinner drink after a long day in the car; a mile each way and much of it with little or no footpath so wouldn't be keen on walking it at night after a bottle of wine.

Isobelle's dinner was marvellous value, 30 euros per couple inc bottle of decent wine. Breakfast also a delight with home made breads and jams, etc.. In between, sleep in the large and oh-so comfortable room ('Seine') with quality bedding, dramatic views of the river, and large en-suite shower room, more than making up for being disturbed by the occasional steamer heading along the Seine into Rouen.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We booked a last minute overnight here to break up our journey back to the UK and it was a surprise highlight of our trip. The house itself is beautiful but the real pleasure was the amazing hospitality from Isabelle who immediately made us feel at home. She brought out chilled local cider while we sat on the lawn in the evening and the breakfast was exceptional with home-made breads and jam. Had a wonderful meal in the local village on her recommendation too and very friendly service there also.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LauraWildfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caumont
9.3 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
4.6 mi away
Armony Hotel
Armony Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bourg-Achard
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau de la Ronce
Chateau de la Ronce
#1 of 2 in Caumont
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Saint Pierre
Le Saint Pierre
#1 of 1 in La Bouille
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine du Bas Caumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Bas Caumont

Property: Domaine du Bas Caumont
Address: 33 quai de Seine, 27310 Caumont, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Caumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Caumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Domaine du Bas-Caumont is located 5 minutes driving from A.13 and A.28 hightway. Parking secure in the property, 7 restaurauts in La Bouille village (at the end of the road typical Normand village)or fine tray dinner home made (to be booked). Take it easy during holiday, "l'art de vivre à la Française" c'est ici.Rooms overlooking Seine river. Breakfast home made, typically french. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing