We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful relaxing family home”
other travelers have booked this property
Private and spacious back garden with BBQ and dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and spacious back garden with BBQ and dining.
Front of the house with plenty of parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Private and spacious back garden with BBQ and dining.
Front of the house with plenty of parking
Well equipped modern kitchen
A well equipped kitchen with traditional bread oven.
Cosy tv corner for the family
Master bedroom with en suite and exposed beams.
Relax, practice yoga or meditate in the 'Zen Den!'
Merry Christmas! Enjoy the  roaring fire and a glass of wine!
A frosty morning.  View from the front door.
La Guerlie lake offers swimming, kayaking and other sports. Only 6 minutes drive away.
Rochechouart Chateaux only 10 minutes drive away.
St Matthieu Lake for swimming and water sports.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cheronnac, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaraHeywo...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful relaxing family home”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely family home. Beautiful, traditional, relaxing, rural. We were lucky enough to stay in this well equiped french retreat. Loved every minute. Plenty to do in the area. Peaceful area close to many walks and lakes. Would highly recommend and love to visit again. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks Sarah and family for coming to stay. We are so pleased you enjoyed it. Hope to see you again x x z
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvis M
2 reviews
“Peaceful French country break”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely,charming,querky.....huge!! Not sure how to sum up this property and location without waxing lyrical. My wife and I have stayed at three different locations in the limousine area of France as its where we want to settle. This property would suit a large family as it had 4 possibly 5 bedrooms (can't remember!) ,huge kitchen with all the appliances,dining area, massive lounge....t.v., wifi .....fantastic. Possibly the best value stay we have had in France so far.
You will definitely need a car as no shops in walking distance however ,a short drive to the local towns and you will find all you need and more. The nearby town of Rochechouart has a wonderful Chateau ( currently under some renovation) , great shops,bars ,restaurants and lovely great fishing lake.
If you want an excellent quality rental ,lots of countryside walks and proper peace and quiet then this is the place .

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely family home with all the extras.
Liked least: Due to the size of the lounge it was difficult to keep warm in the cold evenings,however it was May.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thanks so much Jarvis for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the house and that you love the area as much as we do. We wish you every happiness as you enjoy your French adventure in your own home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing