We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pete & Lynn”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Treetops

Front of Gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Gite
Private patio with BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of Gite
Private patio with BBQ area
Private part of the garden to relax
Dinning area
Living room
Living room with wood burner
Kitchen complete with washing / dishwasher machine
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with bath & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bujaleuf, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
robertpmo
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pete & Lynn”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thank you for your kind help and use of the wonderful gite (Treetops) for our first visit to France, we found the accomodation excellent and the gardens most relaxing the villages and the lakes close by were also very good. We look forward to seeing you again on our next trip to France.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you both and hope you will return to our gite in the future.
Lynn & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WideEyedL...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Simply lovely - gîte, location and owners! ”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Treetops.
The rural location is beautiful - peaceful and quiet with some spectacular views from the surrounding roads. The hamlet is very quaint and quiet but in our opinion you do need a car when staying here.

The gîte is a lovely typical French gîte - very well equipped and furnished. There are two bedrooms and a family bathroom upstairs plus a small downstairs toilet. The kitchen is very well equipped and stocked with everything you could need. There is a dishwasher and fridge freezer and a washing machine (plus washing line and pegs outside for guests to use).

There is a beautiful garden to enjoy with a patio table and chairs plus a BBQ for guests to use. There is a badminton net and ping pong table plus a trampoline and swings and play items for younger children.
The owners have a pool which they kindly share with guests.

There is a supermarket (Casino) a short drive away in Eymotiers which stocks everything you need. There is a fab Boulangerie in nearby Bujaleuf for scrumptious croissants and French bread.
There is a lovely beach in Bujaleuf which was ideal and had toilets, cafe and ice creams and we actually preferred this to the larger one at the Lakes.
We dined at Le Cave in Eymotiers which was very good value for money.

Pete and Lynn are great hosts and go out of their way to make sure guests have everything they need which was fantastic and they were great company on a balmy evening over a glass or two of local wine and some good card games!
We'd definitely recommend Treetops as a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
We thank you very much for your review, so glad you had a great holiday. Hope to see you all in the near future
Lynn & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the garden
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your holiday look forward to seeing you all soon
Lynn & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allison R
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Treetops is the most well equipped rental property in which we have ever stayed. It is set in a gorgeous location - very quiet with no traffic other than the odd tractor. There are beautiful walks near by in wonderful beech and sweet chestnut woods. Eymoutiers is a really interesting village and well worth a visit. The Lac de Vassiviere, which is about 30 minutes drive away,has a great variety of walks and you can hire bikes to cycle the 30km around the lake, which we did. The gite is beautifully renovated and has lovely views and a great garden. Lynne and Peter were incredibly hospitable and friendly and made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Thank you very much for this review we are pleased that we were able to help in making your holiday and stay with us enjoyable and memorable. Hope to see you in the future. Lynn & Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferW...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peace, tranquility and relaxation - TREETOPS”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just got back from a week staying at Treetops. It was a really relaxing week in a lovely gite - fantastic! Our hosts - Pete and Lynn were really good, attending to our every need with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. They are fantastic. The hamlet of Vervialle is fairly remote so we would recommend having a car to explore the lovely countryside especially the lakes at Vassiviere. Having said that there are lots of lovely walks in the locality. We visited the golf club at Golf de la Porcellaine which was about 30 minutes drive back towards Limoges - I will definitely bring my golf clubs next time. Thank you Pete and Lynn for a wonderful stay at your gite. It was a fantastic week. WE WILL BE BACK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views at sunset
Liked least: Leaving!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thank you Tony and Jayne for your review we enjoyed your company and hope to see you both again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our easter stay ”
Reviewed May 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is one of the best places we have stayed. Everything that you would need for a great holiday. Lynn and Pete are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble to them to help you get the best from your stay. Very well equipped and great situation for all the local sites. I would recommend this house to anyone fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;