We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation and excellent hosts”
Review of Les Cordelines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Cordelines
Cambridge
2 reviews
“Great accommodation and excellent hosts”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were greeted on arrival by Kate and Martyn and Barney the Labrador, and we were made to feel completely at home. Our rooms were always spotless, breakfast was great and there was a very welcome free fridge which was kept well stocked with soft drinks, beer and wine. Our holiday was spent sightseeing until noon, then lunch and a lazy afternoon around the pool. In the evenings we would stroll into town to dine at either La Grillade du Chateau or Lou Coustelou, Both restaurants served superb food, and being within walking distance (half a mile) we were able to indulge ourselves with the wine! We had a a wonderful stay at Les Cordelines, I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights June 2013, what a lovely place and agree with previous reviews would take some beating! Kate and Martyn and not forgetting Barney :) - made us feel like house guests, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed in a double en suite which was spotless and well equipped. We loved the area and hired bicycles to cycle along the Canal du Midi, had a great time and will hopefully return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank betty044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The four of us arrived on the 19th of May 2013, by unpacking our luggage we discovered that a bottle of shampoo was broken, the shampoo was scattered all over our clothes. It was not a problem for Kate to wash them, excellent!!! The rooms are sparkles, the bed and especially the UK sized pillows did the "trick", SUPER!! The breakfast....everything on the table you can wish for, lovely!! We had a marvelous time. After we left Kate and Martin we discovered that we both forgot to pack our front door keys..... no problem the were sent a few days later by Kate to our address in Belgium. Service, to be proud of. We will visit them in July to say a BIG Thank You.....The highest rate!!

Room Tip: Check Tripadvisor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robvanpoecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is a real home from home. Kate and Martyn are splendid hosts and make you feel like a house guest. Rooms are big and well equipped. Breakfasts are epic. Ventenac is a charming village with 2 excellent bistro's and up the road (friends of Kate and Martyn's) is a quirky french restaurant. All in all a great base from which to explore the Canal du Midi.

Room Tip: They are all nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilWragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A very relaxed stay in a spacious welcoming accommodation, spotlessly clean and a great layout, we arrived on bikes and were able to leave them securely in an exterior storeroom. Our hosts made sure that we had absolutely everything we wanted and were very easy going. We took a double and twin room with a shared bathroom, they were all a very good size and very comfortable.There was additionally a room for our use in which we could sit or make drinks and we had the use of a fridge. I really felt at ease as if I was staying at a friend's house, a perfect atmosphere for a B&B. Traditional breakfast - no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallsandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stunning room and view at breakfast. They had thought of everything we may of needed in the room and the bathroom. Felt very welcome and enjoyed the company of the super friendly dog and cat. We would definately stay there again and recommend it to others we know. perfect hosts.

Room Tip: any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_Alderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Kate and Martyn are the hosts with the mosts! we have stayed with them several times for the simple reason that they go that extra mile to make the visit perfect. Numerous visits over 10 years to the area have convinced us that Ventenac has that special 'something'. Kate and Martyn are undoubtedly the very special icing on a delicious cake! We cannot reommend them or their wonderful house too highly.

Room Tip: Room 1 is brilliant though all are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventenac-en-Minervois
8.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Narbonne Ile Du Gua
0.3 mi away
Les Escaliers
Les Escaliers
#6 of 9 in Ginestas
28 reviews
8.4 mi away
La Maison Gustave
La Maison Gustave
#3 of 24 in Narbonne
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
La Demeure Du Pressoir
La Demeure Du Pressoir
#9 of 24 in Narbonne
32 reviews
19.9 mi away
Au Paradis Cathare
Au Paradis Cathare
#2 of 24 in Narbonne
104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le Neptune-Le Somail
Le Neptune-Le Somail
#1 of 9 in Ginestas
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Cordelines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Cordelines

Property: Les Cordelines
Address: 14 rue du Pont Neuf | Ventenac en Minervois, 11120 Ventenac-en-Minervois, Narbonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Narbonne > Ventenac-en-Minervois
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ventenac-en-Minervois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Cordelines is a modern Bastide-style house on the edge of a pretty village on the Canal du Midi, so we are ideally located as a base for walking, cycling or touring holidays. We have four rooms for bed and breakfast, ensuring a warm and personal welcome. There is a large garden and a swimming pool. The nearest big town is Narbonne, the first city established in southern Gaul by the Romans. We are about 40 minutes from the sandy beaches of the Mediterranean, close to the Cathar towns of Minerve and Carcassonne, and around two hours from the Pyrennees. The closest airports are Béziers, Carcassonne and Perpignan; Montpellier, Nîmes, Toulouse and Girona are not far away either. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Les Cordelines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing