We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barkeyville
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The hotel does not come cheap. Even children are charged for. But that being said, its a great place to stay for a couple of nights if you are planning to shop at Grove City PA.
It is an old fashioned motel type of arrangement where you pare your car in front of your room.
The room itself is not large but it holds two beds, a table with two chairs, a flat screen TV and a fridge and a microwave - both very clean. The carpets are a bit old but manageable. The washroom is clean and the basin is out side. A coffee maker and ironing board are also available as is free wireless.
The morning breakfast is quite good and had regular decaf, tea, cocoa, cereal, muffins, doughnuts, bagels and bread plus a pancake maker.
Nothing fancy but not too meager.
all in all a place where you would want to return to.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    29
    20
    21
See reviews for
41
13
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Despite the grand entrance in the photos, this was an old-fashioned motel where you park your car outside your room. Personally, I like that for the nostalgic feel, and the privacy. You expect Tom Waits to come rolling up in his old '55. The room was old fashioned and a bit grubby, but adequate. The area had a rundown Hicksville feel about it, and the place looked more like a truck stop than a motel . Staff were friendly enough, and breakfast was adequate rather than good. If you wanted a bed for the night, it's OK, but don't expect modern luxury, and don't be fooled by that grand entrance.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor if you want to park your car outside, and avoid lugging your bags upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bancquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stay here every time we drive through PA (every couple of months) and will continue to do so! Clean rooms, nice staff, a bit overpriced for what it is but well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brennan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I recently stayed her for one night with a family member for a quick shopping trip to Grove CIty outlet mall. We chose to stay at this Comfort Inn rather than the one in Grove CIty because we would be saving 20 dollars for a 10 minute drive. That seemed like a good idea but I quickly regretted it. We did not realize it when booking, but the hotel rooms are accessed from outisde rather than in a usual hotel with access indoors with elevators. We were on the second floor and had to lug bags upstairs. The hotel room itself was pretty clean, average Comfort Inn room. One complaint about the room would be the terrible seal on the door, allowing for cool air to leak into the room. The breakfast was absolutley terrible. The sausage and eggs were inedible,hard and low quality, The juices tasted very cheap. Overall I was not impressed and if I were return to go shopping I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saraelizabeth26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We spent five nights at the inn while visiting family in Grove City. It provided everything we needed at the right price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I reserved this in advance for an overnight stay on a trip from Chicago to New York (thankfully, as otherwise finding a room off I-80 on a Saturday night in August would have been next to impossible). The exterior was definitely dated, but the rooms had obviously been refurbished. Rooms were a bit narrow, but beds were comfortable and it was clean and quiet. The exterior was old motel style with outside entrances instead of interior corridors and no elevator, which could be an issue for some travelers though was not a problem for us. Breakfast area was quite small, as others have noted, and since the hotel was full it made it quite difficult to even get to the food much less find a place to eat it. Then one of the gallons of milk was sour, so we had to start all over again and fight the crowds to get fresh bowls of cereal. All in all it was ok for one night, but I wouldn't necessarily be looking to stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3klompen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

I stayed for just one night on my way out west and found this hotel to be very convenient to the highway and very comfortable. There is no elevator, and the breakfast room is a bit small, however. You can easily bring breakfast to your room or eat in the lobby area adjacent to the serving area. The desk person was very helpful and treated some older folks before me with great solicitude, offering to carry their bags up to their room. The stairs were a little worn since they are outside and exposed to the weather, but the room was comfortable and clean. Their is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel which is anything special, but the food is good and you get a discount with your room key. There are other places to eat close by as well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBERTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barkeyville
10.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Grove City
212 reviews
11.4 mi away
Monroe Heights Hotel
Monroe Heights Hotel
#4 of 4 in Grove City
189 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Towneplace Suites Grove City Mercer/Outlets
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mercer
Comfort Inn Mercer
#5 of 7 in Mercer
164 reviews
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 137 Gibb Rd, Barkeyville, PA 16038-3401 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Barkeyville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barkeyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Barkeyville
Comfort Inn Harrisville
Harrisville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing