We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thing to do in your life!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skydive Mauritius

Skydive Mauritius
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is Tandem Skydiving at its absolute best. Enjoy Mauritius’s most spectacular scenic flight & the most visually awesome Tandem Skydive you can imagine. Our mission, to deliver the Ultimate adventure experience to each customer through personal service and secure the SKYDIVE Mauritius brand as being synonymous with quality, safety and excitement. You won’t regret choosing Skydive Austral Mauritius for your Mauritius skydive… With us it’s all about your skydiving experience.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
“Thing to do in your life!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Amazong experience! Beautiful view and best adrenalin ever! The team is friendly and they now how to take care of us! skydive mauritius is THE Thing to do in your life!

Helpful?
Thank Kireve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Skydive Mauritius, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your review. Mauritius is one of the best spot to try Skydiving and we're delighted to know that you loved the time you were we us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    18
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Amazing! Staff was super friendly and I felt completely safe with my instructor. Views were just perfect! So cool!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Skydive Mauritius, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your message. We are happy to know that you had a good skydiving with us. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing dive!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had this out of the World experience diving from 10000 ft in Mauritius on 08 Nov 2012. The instructor Christian was witty and a thorough professional. Felt absolutely safe in his hands and that is what you desire in a sport such as tandem skydive! Wish Skydive Austral the best and hope they keep up with their professionalism. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KC67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Skydive Mauritius, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks a lot for your review! We'll tell Christian that you have appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I want to live in the sky!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I, my wife and my dad did the sky dive in 3rd week of October 2012. The experience is beyond words... no matter how much you read, no matter how many videos you see, no matter how much people try and explain - you just have to do it, to realize the exhilaration.
Mauritius was an amazing place to get the experience. The views were beautiful. The staff at sky dive austral is very friendly. The sky divers are insanely experienced and entertaining.
It was a little costly when compared to other sky diving locations around the world... but the experience was amazing. We still have not got over it. Thank you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vdgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Skydive Mauritius, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to know that you loved your skydiving experience with us and we are agree that are aren't a lot of better place for a 1st jump!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thrilling experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

What can I say?! My wife and I jumped out of a plane on our honeymoon and it is definitely the best way to start married life! Absolutely AMAZING experience - and a once in a lifetime one! If you would like to feel as free as a bird then you have to do this! Mauritius is a paradise island to do this! What a buzz!!! The instructors were fantastic too - very professional, friendly and made us feel at ease. Would highly recommend! DO IT - you will not regret it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jabeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarzyna B, Social Media Manager at Skydive Mauritius, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for jour comment and good luck for your new life!
Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive Mauritius also viewed

Riviere du Rempart, Riviere du Rempart District
Riviere du Rempart, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Riviere du Rempart, Riviere du Rempart District
Riviere du Rempart, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to Skydive Mauritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing