We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic !!”

Nature Discovery Tours
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Grabouw
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nature Discovery is a unique concept in eco-tourism that offers a gateway to some of the most spectacular and inspiring mountain and valley scenery in the world. Located within the Kogelberg Biosphere Reserve, Nature Discovery offers families and friends an opportunity to explore and appreciate this magnificent biodiversity from a unique perspective – hiking on wheels!Guided and self-drive vehicles are available, including High quality Quad bikes sturdy four-wheel all terrain vehicles, especially adapted for eco trails, and electric two-wheeled off-road Segways®. M.T.B. E Bikes for all the family,electrically assisted mountain Bikes though our nature reserves
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Having only learnt how to ride a motorbike last year, this was my first attempt at off-road motorbiking and it was absolutely fantastic. The terrain, the challenge, the smell of the fynbos added to the knowledge of our tour guide made it all an experience not to be missed and it is most definitely something I will do again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojo_Ellensohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    6
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Been twice - definitely going back again !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is a must for anyone! It's a great way to see and appreciate some stunning scenery and terrain. The guides are very knowledgeable and really make the trip. There are miles and miles of tracks of different types and very much something for everyone. My first trip was with family and was excellent. My wife and I had 2 seater quads with our 11 year old twins on the back. The second time was more full on as I was with a total petrol-head !

A must do !!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AlanSupertourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very relaxing experience and great guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We took a 2 day quad ride with guide through the area and we loved the views and action, but more important, the relaxed atmosphere and good guidance.
The machines we used were in great shape and worked fine. The route taken was stunning and the car drive in the open vehicle an adventure.

I am going to do the trip again with my son.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank deleeuwenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

Second time on this tour. It was so good in 2009 we came back again in 2014! Staff are excellent and if you do the full day tour bring your swimmies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We totally enjoyed it, the weather wasn't on our side, Chelsea was constantly in touch with us and changed dates so we can come on a sunny day. The guy who led us through the trails took us to places with breath taking views, gave us a chance to take photos and was so professional and lovely.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Nomveliso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nature Discovery Tours also viewed

Grabouw, Western Cape
Grabouw, Western Cape
 
Grabouw, Western Cape
 

Been to Nature Discovery Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing