We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Agriturismo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castello D'Argile
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo La Budriola
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Budriola in mid-June 2012. It’s all we had read about and more! It’s located in a very serene rural setting – a 30 minutes drive from Bologna, so a car is a must. The narrow winding roads adjacent to this agriturismo cut through fields of corn, wheat and sugar beets. The setting was made even more spectacular by the sighting of wild pheasants on 3 separate occasions.
The house can be better described as a Castle! It’s huge, has majestic halls, has fine woodwork and is tastefully decorated. We had a large second floor room with angled ceilings equipped with a private bathroom, TV and mini-fridge. EVERYTHING (room, halls, pool, lawn and flower gardens) is immaculately clean/groomed.
The breakfast features home cooked breakfast cakes and quality local produce including the best yogurt I have ever had. The nearby restaurants they recommended for supper were also great.
Laura and her mom go out of their way to make you feel at home and appreciated. We were very grateful for all their efforts to communicate with us in English (unfortunately our Italian is very limited).
This was truly a remarkable experience and I highly recommend this agriturismo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Limablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo La Budriola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non mi risulta che ci sia ascensore.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Libbo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Marcello S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castello D'Argile
Il Cavicchio Agriturismo
#1 of 1 in Rastignano
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santo Stefano
Agriturismo Ben Ti Voglio
Agriturismo Ben Ti Voglio
#7 of 116 in Bologna
115 reviews
Agriturismo Palazzo Minelli
#1 of 1 in Sala Bolognese
68 reviews
Agriturismo Rio Verde
#1 of 8 in Sasso Marconi
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Budriola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Budriola

Address: Via Budriola 9, 40050 Castello D'Argile, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Castello D'Argile
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Castello D'Argile
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agriturismo La Budriola is located in a refined and relaxing environment very close to Bologna, Modena and Ferrara. It offers hospitality in elegant and refine rooms with a rich breakfast composed of delicious homemade cakes, yogurt, jams and fruit juices produced by the local farms. Surrounded by a marvelous park with playground for children, a beautiful swimming pool and a relaxing jacuzzi spa. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing