We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical large eastern european hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden City Hotel Konjic
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Konjic
New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical large eastern european hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only stayed here one night. It's a fairly standard hotel, typical of eastern European countries, with that practical, boxy look that they have. There is very little atmosphere but it's clean with large rooms (although the rooms smell a bit of smoke - smokers are the majority in Bosnia so it's just a fact of traveling in this region). It's a large hotel and seems to cater for conferences. The hotel breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

we were glad to have you in our hotel. Thank you for your kind review!
Regards

Garden City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
7
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
sarajevo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here as a family, and loved it. Rooms were great, modern and clean. Food was also very nice and all nature that surrounds the hotel. Konjic is lovely small town with lots of history. We will be back as it is so close to Sarajevo, and still enough far away for the holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarajevoAlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear such things from you - it helps us and motivates us additionally. Hope that you agree with us and that you enjoed a new rhythm of living...Keep the rhythm and welcome again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zivinice
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Garden City Konjic is about 2 kilometers away from city of Konjic, on the bank of beautiful river Neretva. There are many facilities in this resort: indoor- and wonderful outdoor pool, football, basketball and tennis playground,fitness room, spa etc.Outside the hotel there is nice garden wich is regularly maintained. Staff is polite and helpful (we had a minor issue in the bathroom, but it is very quickly solved). Rooms have all that you need, and cuisine is just great, with perhaps a bit higher prices of foods and beverages than expected. I will come back, that's for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adnan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your valuable review. Our stars are our constant direction and we are glad that you think we are worth all 4... We hope to see you again in Garden City. So, please keep following us our promotional activities...

Regards
Garden City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I spent the beautiful weekend this printimpes.Hotel is very good,new and clean, situated in green garden with big outside pool.The food was very nice,and various, especially fish-trout. There are also nice Spa (after swimming I had good massage).The staff was very helpful.During my staying I visited few interesting place:source river Ljuta, Boracko lake and Old bridge in Konjic.I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sadik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. Your impressions are of tremendous importance to us...
Wish you all the best...
Regards
Garden City Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I can subscribe under the review of the user Zana02, as we've been in the same group.

I stayed in an apartment for 3. Everything is rather new, but there are 2 main disadvantages: water boiler is small, for 50 l and there is a tube which leads the water on the bathroom floor. As a result the floor is always wet. Take care when entering the bathroom. When we arrived some towels were missing + 1 glass. Fortunately, the receptionist solved this problem till the evening.
Another minus would be a strange smell (stinky smell) in the building and the bathroom. Might be only in the apartment building, so please correct me if I'm wrong. During our 3 nights no cleaning in the room.

Wi-fi signal is very low in the apartment area. Couldn't even connect. In the hotel building everything went ok.

The rooms (bedrooms) in the apartment a very small, beds are also narrow, but sleeping quality wasn't affceted. The view from the living room was fascinating. And Konic with the turquioase Neretva are absolutely stunning.

The 'in motion' day was very intense: rafting, swimming in both swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), x-ray (laser shooting). Some of my colleagues had sauna and massage time, some were riding bikes, playing football etc. The outdoor pool is big enough, but the water temperature was about 20C. Freezing a lil bit, probably because of chilly weather in the beginning of June, but very very clean. Wanna believe it was pumped directly from the river :)

Food: lunches are much better that bfs and dinner at once. Turkish desserts are so soooo good! There was a big variety of sweets.

We had (live) music, dancing, parties till morning, fireworks.

All in all, a nice place with fresh air, fantastic views and many activities for everybody.

Pictures are attached.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janessik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Janessik,

thank you for your review and helpful suggestions about the apratment inventory. We wil try to make the improvements as soon as possible.

Thank you for sharing some photos with others. Hope you have great memories from Garden City because that's what only matters...

Regards
Garden City team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel with a group. We all found it to be very good Hotel. All females in our group were welcomed with a beautiful rose from the garden wihch stayed very fresh in my room for a couple of days.
The food was very nice, the rooms were clean and well equipped a very nice Spa and sport fields.
The town is on a walking distance and it has nice coffee bars next to the river. If you need to relax or would like to organize a retreat with your colleagues I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Zana,

Thank you for your words about us. It is nice to know that you liked us, and we hope that we will have the honor to have you back again in Garden City.
Welcome back! Yours
Garden City team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahab
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel was really great value - the organisation was incredible , brilliant venue , really wonderful staff , amazing food. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble for them and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank user151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden_City_Manager, Manager at Garden City Hotel Konjic, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
It is a quite satisfaction to hear that someone considers our hotel to be AMAZING.
Thank you for your time, it was our pleasure to have you in Garden City.
Come and visit us again.
Regards

Garden City team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konjic
22.2 mi away
Eden Villa
Eden Villa
#1 of 15 in Mostar
137 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guest House Konjic
Guest House Konjic
#1 of 6 in Konjic
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oaza
Hotel Oaza
#8 of 14 in Konjic
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Herzegovina Lodges
Herzegovina Lodges
#1 of 14 in Konjic
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eco Village Boracko Jezero
7.2 mi away
Vila Sunce
Vila Sunce
#2 of 14 in Konjic
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden City Hotel Konjic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden City Hotel Konjic

Property: Garden City Hotel Konjic
Address: Trbica Polje bb | Konjic, Konjic 88400, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Location: Bosnia and Herzegovina > Herzegovina-Neretva Canton > Konjic
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Konjic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
32 Rooms, 6 suites, cable tv, wi fi, mini bar, restaurant, welness & spa center. We also can offer you hoel apartments in the apartment buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garden City Hotel Konjic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing