We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine de la Chapelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have spent one week at the beautiful gite owned by Rebecca and Phillip and our holiday was excellent. The property is very well maintained and decorated with taste, has all the amenities a young family could need, including a private garden. Our girls were happy to swing and slide on the B&B playground and play with the toys and books provided for them by the very attentive hosts. The location was perfect for our stay, close to a lot of sites and just a 15 min drive away from my favourite castle of the Loire Valley, Chenonceau. We will definitely return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vrabiuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsacker, Manager at Domaine de la Chapelle, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We were very glad that you enjoyed your stay. May be see you again one day.
Kind regards from us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Domaine de la Chapelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

This was our first stay at Domaine de la Chapelle but it won't be our last. We were met by Rebecca and Philip and shown to our room which was huge and had everything we required including a proper bath and the all important kettle. Breakfast was excellent and included three types of honey from a local apiary. I honestly couldn't fault it in any way. If you're looking for chambre d'hôte in this area look no further.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dentaltourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My husband and I spent 4 nights at this fantastic B&B in Faverolles-sur-Cher, France in early September, 2011. Our Hosts, Phillip and Rebecca could not do enough to make us feel at home. They also supplied us with helpful information about the sites in the area. This was important to us because there was so much on our list to see and we could have spent time visiting places that were not the best ones to see in such a short time. The property was very beautiful and we sat outside quite a bit as we had fantastic weather and enjoyed the garden setting. The accommodations were excellent and roomy, which made for a comfortable stay. If you stay here, do not miss the Chapel, it is a treasure. We would not hesitate to stay there again, if we are in that area.

Paula and Bill Euchner, Marana, Arizona USA

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Staying at this chambre d'hôte and Gite Rural is a pleasure. Rebecca and Phillip are consummate hosts (fluent in French), in this well appointed property. The location is rural, quiet and ideal for exploring the Loire Valley and surrounding area. The Gite is well set up for a family or 2 or more adults. The food is superb. We can recommend this experience for anyone holidaying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgmmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

What an enjoyable and sunny week we had at the end of September. Rebecca and Phillip are so hospitable and so knowledgeable about the area and provided lovely food: breakfasts and dinner on one evening. The room and bathroom were spacious and led directly on to a terrace in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h-luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at Domaine del la Chapelle at the end of August 2011 and the stay was perfect. Whilst it has already been said more than once on trip adviser reviews, Phillip & Rebecca are wonderful hosts, but it can never be said too often in our opinion. They make you feel comfortable in what is essentially their home, and yet at the same time you are given all the privacy you need. Our room was 1st class and so inviting and comfortable.

The location of Domaine del la Chapelle is perfect for exploring the Loire Valley and Phillip & Rebecca are very knowledgeable and informative about the region. You will not be short of places to see and day trips can easily be planned from this location. But even if you choose to have a “stay at home day” on your holiday then you will not be disappointed by the views or tranquillity of the garden of Domaine del la Chapelle.

And so if you are looking for a holiday to get away from the day to day rat race then without doubt this is the place to stay. During your stay you are bound to meet charming people, whether they be your hosts or fellow guests.

But one thing you should not miss, is the hidden gem of the Chapel. Phillip & Rebecca seem very modest about their Chapel, but for sure it should not be missed you will not be disappointed.

Richard & Sharon Carter - Suffolk, England

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carterfamilySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent six nights at the Domaine de la Chapelle and couldn't have been happier. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, especially when our GPS went out! The bedroom was large, the breakfasts were excellent, and the situation, within reach of many châteaux, was perfect. The location, outside the village, is very quiet and easily reachable. We will hopefully be back, and we recommend this to anyone who wants quality at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jati5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Faverolles-sur-Cher
1.6 mi away
Chateau de Chissay
Chateau de Chissay
#1 of 2 in Chissay-en-Touraine
370 reviews
4.6 mi away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
869 reviews
3.7 mi away
Clair Cottage
Clair Cottage
#1 of 1 in Chisseaux
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chateau de la Menaudiere
Chateau de la Menaudiere
#2 of 2 in Chissay-en-Touraine
108 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
Hotel Restaurant Le Bellevue
#2 of 4 in Montrichard
172 reviews
10.5 mi away
Les Jardins de Beauval
Les Jardins de Beauval
#1 of 3 in Saint-Aignan
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Chapelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Chapelle

Address: 1 route des Maugeres, 41400 Faverolles-sur-Cher, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loir-et-Cher > Faverolles-sur-Cher
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Faverolles-sur-Cher
Price Range: $81 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de la Chapelle is situated in a peaceful spot amidst the vineyards of the Touraine. We have a 2 bedroom self-catering Gite situated in a private spot at the far end of the longère, with its own entrance and a large enclosed garden. Also on the site, located in both the main family house and in the renovated barn are 4 pretty bedrooms, where we offer French style bed and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Domaine de la Chapelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing