We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de la Chapelle
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Croix Blanche(Montrichard)
$87
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Chateau de Chissay(Chissay-en-Touraine)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chateau de la Menaudiere(Chissay-en-Touraine)
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel du Roy(Chenonceaux)
$78
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
129
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bloire valleyhomemade jamslocation was perfectperfect stayrebeccagitehostschenonceaugardenwinechickens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 141 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

What an enjoyable and sunny week we had at the end of September. Rebecca and Phillip are so hospitable and so knowledgeable about the area and provided lovely food: breakfasts and dinner on one evening. The room and bathroom were spacious and led directly on to a terrace in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h-luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed at Domaine del la Chapelle at the end of August 2011 and the stay was perfect. Whilst it has already been said more than once on trip adviser reviews, Phillip & Rebecca are wonderful hosts, but it can never be said too often in our opinion. They make you feel comfortable in what is essentially their home, and yet at the same time you are given all the privacy you need. Our room was 1st class and so inviting and comfortable.

The location of Domaine del la Chapelle is perfect for exploring the Loire Valley and Phillip & Rebecca are very knowledgeable and informative about the region. You will not be short of places to see and day trips can easily be planned from this location. But even if you choose to have a “stay at home day” on your holiday then you will not be disappointed by the views or tranquillity of the garden of Domaine del la Chapelle.

And so if you are looking for a holiday to get away from the day to day rat race then without doubt this is the place to stay. During your stay you are bound to meet charming people, whether they be your hosts or fellow guests.

But one thing you should not miss, is the hidden gem of the Chapel. Phillip & Rebecca seem very modest about their Chapel, but for sure it should not be missed you will not be disappointed.

Richard & Sharon Carter - Suffolk, England

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carterfamilySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent six nights at the Domaine de la Chapelle and couldn't have been happier. The hosts were so friendly and helpful, especially when our GPS went out! The bedroom was large, the breakfasts were excellent, and the situation, within reach of many châteaux, was perfect. The location, outside the village, is very quiet and easily reachable. We will hopefully be back, and we recommend this to anyone who wants quality at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jati5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Phillip and Rebecca were wonderful hosts, who made us feel right at home from the time we arrived. The gite was lovely, providing all that we needed during our week there. Located in the peaceful coutryside of Faverolles, it is within easy access to Montrichard, shopping and the ubiquitous chateaux of the Loire.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcherill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

A lovely, peaceful, rural location yet extremely convenient for the local sites. We spent 3 nights at Domaine de la Chapelle in a very relaxed, informal atmosphere. The rooms were simply outstanding. We were lucky enough to have two rooms in the beautifully converted barn, with tables and chairs outside so that could enjoy a glass of wine in the evening sun.

For visitors travelling from the Calais, take the route via Rouen and Le Mans - avoid Paris, it will spoil your day!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumpy_Old_Man_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews