We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family get-to-gether”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De Vere Staverton Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staverton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place for a family get-to-gether”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here in April and the staff were wonderfully accommodating to all our needs.

There were lots of us - ranging in age from 70 down to 2years and we all had a great time.

We needed a relaxed venue for a family reunion as well as a private room for a 3 course lunch and that's what we got!
It all went brilliantly and the food was excellent- both in quality and value.

A very nice and generous touch is the tea and coffee making machine (s) situated in reception. also fresh fruit and delicious biscuits. (This on top of tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms).

Beautiful golf course and driving range and also excellent leisure suite. The water in the pool was lovely and warm and the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were all of excellent standard. It's a bit of a walk to get from the hotel to the leisure centre - but not really a problem and well worth it.

Either the soundproofing is excellent or the other guests were very considerate - either way it was very quiet and peaceful at night.

I just want to emphasise how great the staff were. They seem to employ thoroughly decent people with a great attitude to service. Thanks to all of them from all of us!

The only negative thing I can say is that it was a little chilly in the bedrooms - but this would probably have been addressed if I had mentioned it! (We were so busy catching up with family etc. that it slipped my mind!)

Room Tip: The room rate is incredible value. We decided to upgrade and get a larger room which had a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jphcmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park. I am so glad your family reunion went so well and that everybody had a lovely time.

I will be sharing your comments with all the team here as we have been working hard to make improvements over the last few months. Feedback such as yours is very encouraging to everybody at the venue to see how well we are doing.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Staverton Park in the near future.

With kind regards
Alan Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    551
    444
    258
    144
See reviews for
292
578
32
382
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Beautiful hotel just outside the city centre, spotlessly clean room with excellent selection of amenities, little touches that can so often let a place down and in a great hotel show an excellent level of care and attention. Staff were all friendly, welcoming and efficient. Breakfast was very good and Dinner, especially the lamb rack was simply stunning! Would definitely return and have already recommended to others!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park. I am glad you had a lovely time and were able to take advantage of the facilities throughout the venue.

I will certainly be passing on yur kind comments regarding the food and the staff to the team here as it is so important and encouraging for them to see guest feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Staverton Park in the future.

With kind regards

Jemma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Superb value for a short break whether you're with your partner, family or pals. We stayed over Easter... The food was fantastic; the staff very friendly & helpful.. the facilities are great to to chill out & unwind.

Despite the weather the week before, my pal & I enjoyed 18 holes on the golf course whilst the girls had a spa treatment. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park.

I am glad you managed to get a full 18 holes of golf in. Not many have this year!

I will be passing on your comments to the team here as we have been working hard tomake improvements and it is always so encouraging to recieve such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Staverton Park in the future.

With kind regards
Alan Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and the food is delicious. On top of it all, the golf is course is decent and the entire stay is at superb value.

Would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are spacious with modern decoration and ensuite bathroom. It also has a spacious ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Staverton park.

I will be passing your comments onto the team here as it is always so nice to hear such positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you to Staverton Park in the future.

With kind regards

Alan Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here on the Golf Break weekend recently. Deluxe room was spacious and looks modern. Free Wifi and there is also a free Coffee Machine with biscuits and fruits in the Reception area. Good selection of Breakfast including "grilled" bacon. Dinner was excellent especially the Sunday Night Carvery. The course is challenging and well laid out, my 2 favourite holes are the par 4 - 3rd and par 5 - 11th.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience and well recommended !!

Room Tip: We stayed at the Deluxe Double, one of the rooms have a fantastic view over the 18th Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BN2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Staverton Park.

I am so glad you found the course well laid out and challenging and were able to use the facilities.

I will pass on your comments to the staff here as it is always so nice to hear positive feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Staverton Park in the future.

With kind regards

Alan Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend and had a fantastic stay. Reception was warm and welcoming. Free tea and coffee facilities was a great touch when checking out to take with us. Breakfast offerings were a substantial hot and cold buffet served from an open kitchen. It had the chefs cooking the food fresh whilst you could watch them. Ate in the bar for dinner. Great variety menu and also had a nibbles menu for when you get that late night urge. Staff were all really friendly and would definitely come back. Next time ill bring my golf clubs.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdregular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your stay with us at Staverton Park. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the food. We have been working to improve this over the last few months adn it seems we are making progress.

I will passing your kind comments to the team here as it is always so nice for them to hear such positive feedback.

I do look forward to welcoming you to Staverton Park in the future.

With kind regards

Alan Whiteley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Recently stayed at this venue as part of a 4 day course, and overall the stay was quite enjoyable.

The hotel itself is clean and the staff were friendly upon arrival. The rooms weren't bad, although the bathroom could have done with a refurbishment as the shower was temperamental and my bathroom seemed very out-dated compared to that of my colleagues' so I'm guessing some rooms have been refurbished and others have not.

The conference rooms used for teaching on the courses are nice (although a little cold with the air con constantly on!) and there was a break-out area, which had hot drinks and snacks just down the corridor.

Breakfast was very good and there was a lot of choice, although the same can't be said for lunch/dinner. Throughout the stay, the same meals kept being served on multiple occasions, and one night at dinner, it seemed like they were just serving left-over food from lunch in a new dish, which wasn't the most appetising!

I didn't get a chance to use the spa/gym facilities, although I was told that they were nice. Overall, not a bad venue for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ch445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan W, General Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay and course with us at Staverton Park.

You are correct, some rooms have ben refurbished adn we are currently working to get the rest upgraded.

I am glad you enjoyed your conference facilities. I will be talking to our conferencing team as each room can be temperature controlled. This clearly was not communicated to you or your fellow delegates.

My kitchen team adn I have already been working on new menus and food choices to avoid guest who stay for more than one or two nights do not have the same menu. We will be looking into what was offered and why it was not varied more.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Staverton Park in the future.

With kind regards

Alan Whiteley

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staverton
2.5 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
3.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
5.5 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
12.3 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Staverton Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Staverton Estate

Property: De Vere Staverton Estate
Address: Daventry Road, Staverton, Daventry NN11 6JT, England (Formerly De Vere Staverton Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Staverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Staverton Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your De Vere Staverton Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Vere Staverton Park
De Vere Staverton Estate Daventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing