We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you expect for a de vere!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Vere Staverton Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staverton
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what you expect for a de vere!!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference. On arrival the reception staff member was unfriendly. My room was basic, old fashioned and tired looking. The bathroom was also very tired and unclean in areas like around the shower rim. It looked like some rooms where being modernised and I was in the old block. The room I stayed in was 421, avoid it. The new rooms have black doors, so ask for one if them if you stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kets13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    555
    449
    262
    145
See reviews for
297
578
32
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
351 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I spent two night here on a golfing break. The staff were extremely helpfully and friendly and the rooms were clean and tidy but in need of a re-paint, there was also clothes from a previously guest left on the floor. The food on the first night was buffet style and bit over cooked. On the second night it was al a carte and much better. The service in the restaurant was efficient, in the mornings it was over efficient as they cleared our table both mornings whilst we collected some more food. The golf and sports facilities were very good and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIDINGAROUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We took our two children aged 1 and 2 here on a one night budget price weekend room only offer of £26 a room. We booked two rooms as our toddler and baby wake each other. When I arrived on my own (husband due later) they could not have been more helpful and organised inter connecting rooms, travel cot etc. impressive lobby and public rooms and amazingly free tea, coffe, cappacinnos and lattes etc. The children were welcomed by friendly staff to eat in the bar area at tea time as the buffet restaurant was closed until 6.30pm. If you stay then do go for the bar menu- the food was outstanding and very good value. The gourmet burger was particularly good and the children's meals were free for under 4s which is unheard of. We used the pool and generally had a lovely time, only paying for adult food all weekend. I can imagine that if you had a room near noisy people or you were disappointed by a buffet meal that it could be disappointing as others have said but not in our experience. We stay in hotels with the children very regularly due to my husband's work and this is the best experience we have had. It was spotlessly clean and an excellent experience in all respects-thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emat168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Very well priced and rooms were to an excellent standard. Breakfast was very good although coffee service was somewhat shakey. Reception staff were unfriendly upon arrival. Big hotel, lots of rooms and not many signs so if you like mazes this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night! that was enough, the carpets where disgusting in the room and communal area's, the toilet in our bathroom had not been cleaned properly remains of the last people in the room still evident!! regardless of what you pay a room should still be clean, the bed was terrible sagging in the middle, pleased to leave....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elakat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Staverton hotels

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The room was very comfortable and the food was amazing. I was travelling alone so chose room service for my evening meal and I was very impressed with both the quality of the meal and the presentation. - My complments to the chef!
Breakfast was also very good.

Very impressed with the free wi - fi.

My only criticism - the bathroom is in dire need of a refurb. The bath was chipped and the tiles very badly stained.

The staff were very helpful and cheerful - particularly the coffee server at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helpinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed only for a night for £49 excluding breakfast. Its great value for money at that price.

Pros:
1. Nice location, a bit outside Daventry but not too far, I guess just right.
2. Very nice dinning/breakfast area with a nice view of the courtyard
3. Comfy beds and pillows
4. Breakfast quality is better then a lot of others in Daventry

Cons:
1. Bad TVs, weren't tuned and age old technology
2. The rooms need a touch up on paint and some repair work, at least for the room I stayed in.
3. The hotel is going through some renovation or maintenance work so might get noisy during the day time.
4. The restaurant staff seemed disconnected, I had the breakfast included as part of the stay but somehow he kept insisting it was not included.

Room Tip: Make sure its far away from the main road otherwise you will stay awake all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staverton
2.5 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
3.3 mi away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
3.1 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
22.4 mi away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
11.8 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Staverton Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Staverton Estate

Property: De Vere Staverton Estate
Address: Daventry Road, Staverton, Daventry NN11 6JT, England (Formerly De Vere Staverton Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Staverton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Staverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Staverton Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your De Vere Staverton Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Vere Staverton Park
De Vere Staverton Estate Daventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing