We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Vere Staverton Estate
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunchurch Park(Dunchurch)
$95
$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,925)
Filter reviews
1,926 results
Traveler rating
337
596
511
307
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
596
511
307
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursestaverton parkbiscuitsswimming poolleisure facilitiesbuffet stylesteam roomtea coffeecourse mealgolf breakplenty of choicewowcher dealhot drinksdriving rangeshort breakthe main hoteltwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 1,926 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Better than any of the standard hotels this place is great value... Don't expect masses but there is everything you need. Bar, Swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, comfy bed, restaurant etc...

We had a great evening! ....& we only paid £20 so got a bargain! We would happiully have spend £70 on the night though...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A_J_Metcalfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times & its always been good. Its easy to find with ample parking. The rooms are clean & light. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very nice hotel & highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLubbock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kieran W, Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind comments following your recent stay to Staverton Park. I am so happy you had such an enjoyable stay. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the team and we hope we can welcome you back to Staverton Park in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Ian Chaplin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here last weekend, and although the hotel was very nice and everywhere looked clean, the bedroom was very dark. There were 3 lamps in the room but they didn't emit enough light to read by, which as avid readers was a big disappointment. The mattress was also extremely hard. The staff were all very pleasant and there was free hot drinks available in the reception area.
We didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kieran W, Manager at De Vere Staverton Estate, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback from your recent visit to a Staverton Park. I'm so sorry that you found the bedroom too dark, we would have been more than happy to provide you with an additional lamp if it was required. I hope this didn't spoil the overall enjoyment of your stay. Thanks you so much for your kind comments regarding the pleasantness of our staff. I really am glad that you experienced the friendliness of the team and were able to enjoy the complimentary tea and coffee facilities we provide.

Kind Regards,

Ian Chaplin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here one night for a conference. Excellent service, comfortable room overlooking the gardens. Conference room had full audio/visual aids and the seating was ok. Dinner was excellent and the service very good indeed. Breakfast and lunch was buffet style with as many trips to the servery as you wished. This is principally a golfing hotel so there was much comings and goings on the greens. The carpark is huge and a late arrival can place you rather a long way from reception which is a bit of a downer if it is raining (as it was when we arrived) but that aside, an excellent stay and full marks for presentation, staff, free beverages, fruit and biscuits in the lobby. WiFi is fine but mobile reception is very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisW558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a night and was very impressed. Free tea, coffee, fruit and biscuits in reception was very good quality. Room very comfortable and modern with quality furnishings. Mattress had a thick topper and a choice of soft or hard pillows.

A first for me was no tray charge for room service orders over £15 and the prices were very reasonable, the same as in the bar. We had 2 meals for £17 and the quality was very good.

Free WiFi worked very well and pool was great. All in all an excellent hotel which reminded me of Helidon Lakes but at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmkuwap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews